The opponent's known hands are shown as "Implicit"
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    221

    Default The opponent's known hands are shown as "Implicit"

    2.0.9.82

    I cannot say for sure if this bug only manifests itself for Omaha hands.
    But the hand is defined as "Implicit" despite being famous and has gone to showdown. Moreover, "Implicit" is generally disabled in the Range Section.







    PokerStars Hand #001021657798: Omaha Pot Limit ($500/$1000 USD) - 2021/02/26 17:15:16 UTC
    Table 'PKDOM_IDNP_OMH102' 6-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 1: D534487A7FA360 ($25000 in chips)
    Seat 2: URANGSUNDA ($145549 in chips)
    Seat 3: SETH987 ($14220 in chips)
    Seat 4: P00083103255 ($20000 in chips)
    Seat 5: AAA34C87A01321 ($18910 in chips)
    Seat 6: AHUT99 ($13400 in chips)
    # {"gt":"PLO","tn":"PKDOM_IDNP_OMH102","tid":102,"pn ":{"0":"D534487A7FA360","1":"URANGSUNDA","2":"SETH 987","3":"P00083103255","4":"AAA34C87A01321","5":" AHUT99"},"pids":{"0":516481987,"1":933454504,"2":1 31458517,"3":309236113,"4":412519660,"5":936518629 },"room":"Idnp"}
    D534487A7FA360: posts the ante $100
    URANGSUNDA: posts the ante $100
    SETH987: posts the ante $100
    P00083103255: posts the ante $100
    AAA34C87A01321: posts the ante $100
    AHUT99: posts the ante $100
    D534487A7FA360: posts big blind $1000
    URANGSUNDA: posts big blind $1000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    SETH987: calls $1000
    P00083103255: calls $1000
    AAA34C87A01321: calls $1000
    AHUT99: folds
    D534487A7FA360: checks
    URANGSUNDA: raises $5600 to $6600
    SETH987: folds
    P00083103255: calls $5600
    AAA34C87A01321: calls $5600
    D534487A7FA360: calls $5600
    *** FLOP *** [6c 4d Td]
    D534487A7FA360: checks
    URANGSUNDA: checks
    P00083103255: bets $13300 and is all-in
    AAA34C87A01321: folds
    D534487A7FA360: folds
    URANGSUNDA: calls $13300
    *** TURN *** [6c 4d Td] [7s]
    *** RIVER *** [6c 4d Td 7s] [8c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    P00083103255 collected $52962 from pot
    P00083103255: shows [Qs Ts 4s 9s]
    URANGSUNDA: shows [Kd Jh Ac Kh]
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot $54600 | Rake $1638
    Board [6c 4d Td 7s 8c]
    Seat 1: D534487A7FA360 (big blind) (small blind) folded on the Flop
    Seat 2: URANGSUNDA showed [Kd Jh Ac Kh] and lost with XZ
    Seat 3: SETH987 folded before Flop
    Seat 4: P00083103255 showed [Qs Ts 4s 9s] and won ($52962) with XZ
    Seat 5: AAA34C87A01321 folded on the Flop
    Seat 6: AHUT99 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,433

    Default

    Hi FALOs,

    I think you're right that this should not happen with this hand. I've made a ticket for the developers. I'll update back once they address it.

    Thank you for reporting it.

  3. #3
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,433

    Default

    It looks like this issue has been addressed in NC v2.9.91.0.

    NoteCaddy link for HM2: http://www.assaultware.com/notecaddy.2.9.91.0.zip

    Please let us know if the issue remains. Thanks again for reporting it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NotecaddyEdge View Post
    It looks like this issue has been addressed in NC v2.9.91.0.

    NoteCaddy link for HM2: http://www.assaultware.com/notecaddy.2.9.91.0.zip

    Please let us know if the issue remains. Thanks again for reporting it.
    Bro, my "issue" that i can't use any NC version after 2.9.82, so I can't check if the problem I found has been fixed.

    And this problem is soon already 4 months old https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=543108, the reason for this bug is known, I described it in detail, but the developers apparently decided that it was unimportant. Therefore, I cannot check new versions of the program, find problems and bugs.

    Sadly, there is nothing I can do about it.

  5. #5
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,433

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FALOs View Post
    Bro, my "issue" that i can't use any NC version after 2.9.82, so I can't check if the problem I found has been fixed.

    And this problem is soon already 4 months old https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=543108, the reason for this bug is known, I described it in detail, but the developers apparently decided that it was unimportant. Therefore, I cannot check new versions of the program, find problems and bugs.

    Sadly, there is nothing I can do about it.
    Hi FALOs,

    I'm sorry that issue hasn't been fixed completely. It looks like there was an attempt made, but it didn't solve the issue. Then I reported back to them with the hints that you supplied to solve the issue after you tested it, but it hasn't been re-addressed since.

    I have just bumped the ticket, so hopefully it will get addressed soon for you.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-17-2014, 12:44 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2013, 05:34 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 02:54 PM
  4. Inserting both sides of HH/Known Opponent Cards
    By absoluthamm in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 09:56 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 07:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •