PDA

View Full Version : Boss Media update causing problems with BB winnings.

GangusR
07-14-2011, 06:44 PM
Hopefully this doesn't get buried in a gillazion ZOMG HEM has stopped working threads (guys read the sticky, it's a simple fix).

I've been playing on the Boss network software for a couple months now. There was an update a few days ago I believe.

According to HEM and PT3 my account balance is short over $170 or 37% for my past 4966 hands, 13.5hr of play. In other words trackers are reporting much higher winnings than is reflected in my account balance.

I double checked on PT3 and found the same results. So the issue is likely a change in HH format. I've sent an e-mail to support and attached all my HH files from July 12 to now. An important detail that I've discovered that should narrow down the problem tremendously. I checked my positional stats. For 59,000 hands in May 15-July 11 my win rate for the BB was -0.2BB/h, but after July 12 (post update) it is now +0.01BB/h for a 6000 hand sample. Clearly the change in the HH files involved something with BB posting. I found no significant difference with my SB win rate.

Thanks
G

GangusR
07-14-2011, 10:54 PM
WRT to the BB positional stats theory, obviously the sample size of 6k hands is too small to read anything out of bb/h for each position. I played an additional 1000 hands tonight and my winnings reported by PT3 +$207.57 match my account balance to the penny. The only thing different tonight is I have not started my next session yet. Both of my last two sessions where there was a large discrepancy I had taken a short break and closed a number of tables, then reopened them. This could be a problem with the BOSS software not the tracker.

Patvs
07-15-2011, 02:32 AM
All your hands were imported with 1.11.07?
There currently are a couple of Ongame issues.

We'll look into this- also using the handhistories you've sent- and fix this as soon as possible.

GangusR
07-15-2011, 02:48 AM