PDA

View Full Version : Odd problems with weirdo setup.

LivingFrog
04-09-2009, 12:24 PM
Hi,

I have been using Holdem Manager on my desktop and laptop for several months now and love it. Following the instructions in your FAQ, I currently use one database hosted on the desktop; the laptop shares that database over the internet via dynamic dns. It works great.

I just bought a MacBook and cannot get a working duplicate setup using Parallels running XP SP2 and .NET 2.0 SP2.

HM 1.07 and 1.08 beta 22 will start up, access the remote db--all the tabs work, but will not display the HUD (the HUD displayed one time, and once it showed the table stats and nothing else, but every other time I have tried, it won't display). The table manager shows the table, but consistently reads 0 hands. The table finder does not find any unattached hands.

I have tried the 1.08 beta 25b hoping that will solve the problem. Unfortunately, it fails at start-up with a Windows exception error. I have uninstalled HM several times and started with 1.07 and walked my way up the release chain to 1.08 25b several times. I always get the same results.

I am not sure how to begin trouble shooting this, I have searched the forums and the FAQ and can't find anything salient. I imagine this isn't enough information, let me know what else you need for me to do.

Thanks,

Mike

morny
04-09-2009, 06:41 PM
Theres another Beta out now Beta 26, can you try that please http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmOmaha.exe

LivingFrog
04-10-2009, 01:58 PM
This fixed most of the problems. Two problems remain:

I cannot import my HUD configuration from my desktop to my laptop. When I try to import it, it gives an exception and says invalid url. It doesn't crash, but gives the option to quite or continue. I am importing a FT config.

Also, clicking on the table scanner tab causes the app to crash.

Thanks!

Mike