PDA

View Full Version : What stats to use on HUD?

LessonsRExtra
03-11-2009, 06:29 PM
I am brand new to Hold'em Manager, and I've looked for posts on what people think are good stats to put into one's HUD, but haven't come across any.

Could someone please tell me what HUD stats would be good for both 6Max and Full Ring (and Heads Up also, but I don't need that as much)?

Also, what other things should one know about using HM?

I've read that it's a great program for tracking one's play, and I've read through the FAQ, but there doesn't seem to be much information on how to get started with it other than the very basics of how to set up the software.

Thanks for any help that you may give.

Al1
03-11-2009, 06:35 PM
http://208.109.95.123/forum/showthread.php?t=4166

And read HM's articles.

LessonsRExtra
03-11-2009, 06:38 PM
Thanks, I've alread looked at that.

Which of the ~140 posts in that thread would you recommend?

Al1
03-11-2009, 06:42 PM
The first one, that's just my HUD layout. Choose the nlsixmax9jan.

el_grande
03-11-2009, 06:52 PM
I based my HUD off of Al1's HUD. Definitely recommend it.

LessonsRExtra
03-11-2009, 09:35 PM
Thanks. When I imported the layout, it gave me a message that it couldn't find some "Perso..." file. I see on the HUD-->Player Preferences page that VPIP has a popup selected called "PersoPreflop." Is that the same thing and does that mean that HM now has whatever it thought that it was missing? I haven't tried it out yet, and hope that it works, but if not, I'll soon be back w/more Questions. Thanks for your help.

Al1
03-11-2009, 10:40 PM