PDA

View Full Version : Hands imported on wrong date?

Jerinho
05-15-2011, 06:05 AM
I just installed HM on a new PC. I've imported old handhistories and everything seemed fine. However, when I started playing I found out there were already several thousand hands played today (regarding te "today"-tab in the reports window). This was yesterday. Also today, I opened the reports window and "today" showed already over 2K hands. How is this possible, and more imported, how do I fix it?

Sarek
05-15-2011, 12:10 PM
This is because of difference between poker room's time and your local time.
You can use Options - settings - adjust site import times to set it.
But this will affect only newly imported hands, to repair old hands you need to delete them and import again.

Jerinho
05-15-2011, 02:13 PM
This is because of difference between poker room's time and your local time.
You can use Options - settings - adjust site import times to set it.
But this will affect only newly imported hands, to repair old hands you need to delete them and import again.

I have doubts that's the reason. There's only 1 hour difference with the server time of the pokerroom I play on. Also I haven't been playing for more than one day prior to installing HM on my new PC. After installing old hand histories, the today report showed about 6K hands played.

fozzy71
05-15-2011, 02:58 PM
options > settings > miscellaneous > day start time

If you often play past midnight try setting it to 06:00 instead of 00:00.

Here is how you adjust site import times for your client/clock - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/434/Adjust+Site+Import+Times

Jerinho
05-17-2011, 08:46 AM
I still have the same problem. Today I open HM and there are already 3K hands played today. This is really annoying. Do you guys have any other options, because I think something else is still wrong here.