PDA

View Full Version : HUD doesnt refresh on a 2nd table on SNG multi tables



AcemasterBR
04-29-2011, 05:45 PM
Hi,

Im having this problem, playing sng mtt like 18 and 27 men, sometimes when im moved to a second table or the table is refilled with another players, the HUD freezes and doesnt update. I play like 12~15 tables but its only happens in one or two.

When this happens i try to locate the table on table manager but most of times i cant find the table listed, then i have to quit the HM several times, and the table manager, sometimes it works and i got the HUD back, but sometimes dont ! Ive also noticed that those tournaments i got error, they look as not finished, whithout any info on it at the "data view" tab after it ends, theyre just 0.

Ive already tried to vacuum and defrag the disk, but still the same.


What should i do ???

netsrak
04-30-2011, 06:55 AM
Please update to our latest version 1.11.06d: http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate.exe

Which pokersite?
Which gametype?
Which operating system?

AcemasterBR
04-30-2011, 08:58 AM
Im on 1.11.06d

Fulltilt
Sng 18 and 27 men
Windows 7

fozzy71
04-30-2011, 11:41 AM
*Which Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?

Many of those free Norton, Mcaffee, Comodo, Zonealarm, etc, 'internet security' bundles will not work well with holdem manager.

Please do the following steps, so we can get your computer to a state that we know will work with Holdem Manager:

1) Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
2) Reboot your computer
3) Please install the latest version: http://rvgsoftware.fileburst.com/HmBetaUpdate.exe
4) Enable Windows Firewall's recommended settings through your Control Panel.
5) Install Microsoft Security Essentials for antivirus/malware protection and update it - http://www.microsoft.com/security_essentials/


**If none of that helps, please send us some log files.

Enable logging from the HUD options->Table prefs menu. When the crash happens again, go to the logs\log.txt file and move it to another location before you restart the hud. I want to get the 'crash' log.txt file after you finish playing. If you restart the hud before moving the log.txt file, it is overwritten.

Please email them to support@holdemmanager.net, with a link to this thread.


Please attach your holdemmanager.config and prefs.xml file from C:\Program Files(x86)\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\Config. If your extensions are off you'll just see a file called holdemmanager and prefs. Windows hides 'known file extensions' by default. Configuring Windows To Show Extensions :: Scott Granneman (http://www.granneman.com/techinfo/windows/showextensions/)


From your Windows "Start" button, select "Run..."

Type DXDIAG in the "Open:" field and hit Enter.

DXDIAG will start, and may display a prompt that begins "Do you want to allow DxDiag to check if your drivers are digitally signed..." Answer "Yes" to this query if it appears.

A window entitled "DirectX Diagnostic Tool" appears, and in the lower left corner, a progress meter begins to advance towards the right as DXDIAG collects information relating to the system's hardware and Windows component configuration.

When the progress indicator disappears, hit the "Save All Information" button. Save this file as DXDIAG.TXT where it can be easily located. By default, DXDIAG will place this file on the Desktop.

Note: If you do not see a button that allows you to save the output, you will need to log on to Windows as the Administrator.

Attach this file

AcemasterBR
04-30-2011, 01:28 PM
I use Norton and its not a free copy.

By all ur saying it means ill have to stay without my security package ? Actually it cant happen, is this the only solution ?

Any chance of send you the log without unistall the package ?

My hud always worked with this config and still working on cash games and everything else, this only happens when i play a multi table sit and go and its randon, it just have some issues to find the new table...then i need to do all that procedure to make it works. I just finished a session and i got no problem this time.

Theres a picture of how the tourneys shows as incomplete at the end of the session.

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/4301/25301735.jpg (http://img710.imageshack.us/i/25301735.jpg/)

netsrak
05-01-2011, 06:06 AM
Please uninstall Norton and run some test tourneys to see if it makes a difference.

Norton causes a lot of problems so the uninstallation of this is the first thing we recommend.
And especially the latest Norton updates made it worse.

AcemasterBR
05-01-2011, 08:57 AM
Ok. ill make the test, but if we assure the problem is the norton what do i have to do ? Stay without a protection package if i want to play poker ? Is that it ?

netsrak
05-01-2011, 12:11 PM
If Norton is the reason you can try to configure it in a way that it works or use another security software

AcemasterBR
05-01-2011, 12:17 PM
ok, as soon as i get the results of the test i send the log.