PDA

View Full Version : New to HEM and pacific

wirec
01-28-2009, 02:19 PM
Hello

I am quite new to this software and i am having some problems. I play at luckyacepoker and have searched the forum to solve my problem, and found nothing.

I have followed the beginners guide and my problem lies in the preferred seating. It says this in the guide:

Configuring Seating in Pacific Poker
Pacific Poker uses preferred seating. It can be activated by going to Options > Settings in the lobby or by choosing the Settings Menu at the table, Then in the Graphics TAB untick "Do Not Show table in first person view", This will put you in the bottom middle of the table. If you choose this option you must also set the preferred seating options in holdem manager by going to Hud Options > Preferred Seating and choosing Pacific from the dropdown menu and adjust the settings to the specific seat. Make sure "Fix My Stats Position" is not selected in Hud Options > Player Preferences while running the preferred seating options. Seat no 2 is the seat number you should select for HU, 6Max,9max,10max.

The seating is a little tricky however because even if your playing HU you can sit at any of the 10 seats so regardless of whether you play HU or 10max you should open a 10max table and then adjust your seats to the correct place then after you sit at any table after that whether its HU or full Ring your Hud will be configured. If there is someone sitting out though while your setting it up on 10 max you might need to fix one or two more seats at a later stage.