PDA

View Full Version : HUD for tournaments

nme
01-27-2009, 08:55 AM
So im pretty new to holdem manager, and i play mostly SnG's and MTT and im trying to make a clean looking hud with only stats usefull in tournaments. right now i have:

Hands / VPIP / Agression Factor

Are there any other stats that would be usefull in tourneys other then these?

And about colour ranges what colour ranges would u use? I dont really know when the stats are normaly considered tight or loos, and agrassive/passive.

I think only the stats i use at the moment are usefull in tourneys becouse for the rest of the stats you might need a bigger sample of hands then just the once you have seen in the current tournament.

Basicly, i want to be able to see if someone is Tight Agressive / Loose Agressive / Tight Passive / Loose Passive so any help with the ranges for that would be great.

weta
01-27-2009, 02:54 PM
Hi,
From my understanding you should be able to tell if someone is Tight or Loose by there VPIP. I find under 18 is tight, over 30 is loose but a lot depends on the site your playing at and the levels your playing.

As for colour coding that's a matter of personal preference, I like to use reds for warnings (i.e. I'm usually more worried about tight players than loose ones if I'm in a hand so low VPIPs get reds (warning), also if they fold to 100% of blind steals or CBs it 'green' light...). If they check raise a lot that's a red.

You might want to add Pre flop raise (PFR) in their, hi PFR and Agg tell you the Agressive/Passive part of it.

Of course that's only the beginning. I like adding in Check Raise as it's a factor of how tricky an opponent is likely to be.

Also fold to steal from small blind, fold to steal from big blind is good when it comes to stealing blinds, it also helps tell you if your maybe being too predictable and likely to get taken advantage of.