PDA

View Full Version : Hud freezes.

ren99
01-16-2009, 05:39 PM
Hi there,

I have several questions:

1)

I have been using HM for a few months now without any problems. However 2 months ago i started importing data mined hands. and apporximately last week, HUD has suddenly slowed down signficantly. When i have only 1 or 2 tables open, it is fine. but when I have a lot of tables open and i try to open 1 more table, that 1 more table would freeze all the currently opened Stars tables for apporximately 5 seconds. Also whenever i click fold, raise, check, these are also slowed. As soon as I close HM, problem is gone. When I launch HM the problem is back.

I purged all data mined hands except for this 1 months.
I vacummed.
I have 20gb of space left on my HD.
I have decent Quad core computer.
I am using HM 1.07.01

2) When will the fish stat in table manager be implemented?

3) After HM imports the hand history files, where does it move to ?

4) Where can I find the database file? Is the data base a single file? I am curious to how big it is!

morny
01-16-2009, 09:47 PM
1) Please try these steps http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=162 also try unistalling your Antivirus to rule that out as it may be scanning each HH which will slow things down

2) This wont but well be introducing a table selection tool soon, its currently in Private Beta, probably a couple more weeks before it goes public

3) By default C:\HMarchive otherwise a folder you specified

4) Its in the Data folder in the PostgreSQL folder in Program Files, its lots of files

ren99
01-20-2009, 04:27 AM
Hi Morny,

Thanks for your reply.

I have tried this, and it did not help. So I created a new database and only imported about 1 million hands. It is running smoothly now.