PDA

View Full Version : Holdem Manager - 50% hands lost

Fidelloz
03-23-2011, 07:18 PM
Hi there,

I just updated my HM to the latest version a few days a go. I started playing on PokerStars on Monday. In 2 days I made $280 according to cashier balance, whereas when I looked at Holdem Manager chart it shows only $120.

WHat is more I played like 3k hands, whereas HM shows slightly under 1k.

The same bug happens at full tilt (i play there regularly so it might have been happening for some time, but I spotted the issue on my brand new pokerstars account)

In addition to that, PokerStars hands are assigned to wrong date. I played yesterday and 2 days ago, and HM actually says it was at the beginning of the month.

What do I do to get it fixed? Can I anyhow restore lost hands?

Patvs
03-23-2011, 07:42 PM
Please update to the latest version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate.exe

Check the time/date setting of:
-1 your computer
-2 in the PokerStars client.

Set the date formatting setting of your computer to M/d/yyyy (not to European standard d/M/yyyy) and reboot.

---

Create a new database and reimport your hands. (from your archive folder)
And clear filters (even though no filters are selected)

In the new database.... did it import all 3k hands? All without errors?

Fidelloz
03-23-2011, 08:34 PM
Hi,

Thank you for a prompt answer. I already did the clock part.

However, I do not quite understand the latter.

Create a new database and reimport your hands. (from your archive folder)
And clear filters (even though no filters are selected)

In the new database.... did it import all 3k hands? All without errors?

do you want me to DELETE my DB with 0,25 mln hands? and import them once more (it would take like 20 hours or even more).

Fidelloz
03-23-2011, 08:43 PM
I did what you told me to and I found missing hands. Surprisingly they were exactly in the place you told me.