PDA

View Full Version : Error: 42703

lordofdrinks
12-29-2008, 02:30 PM
I'm installing HeM for the third time and I'm having a problem I've never had before: (I am installing it on a friend's computer, I've been using the program for 3-4 months)

After installing everything and importing the hands when we click on the cash tab the following message displays:

"the following error occurred when running this report: ERROR: 42703: column ph.firstpreflopactiontype_id does not exist"

We get the same error message almost wherever we click. We tried to purge hands, re-install or to start a new database. But the problem persisted.

Thanks in advance for any help.

morny
12-29-2008, 05:30 PM
Sounds like the database is damaged, you may be able to fix that index by following this FAQ http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=168 however im unsure if that will fix and index thats missing it usually fixes one thats corrupt not missing but its worth a try as its your last hope otherwise youll need to export all your hands http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=173 then create a new database http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=146 and reimport the hands into this new one

lordofdrinks
01-01-2009, 09:37 PM
Well, we tried everything you told, it didn't work. Then we thought that there should be a general problem in the computer and we formatted it and installed all the programs again. We still get the same errors. I'm going to post the error logs, maybe you can help us with that. Even after importing 5-6 hands we recieve the same error.

It's a pentium 4 2.80 ghz with 512 MB ram, I'm using windows xp with all the updates installed. I am playing on Boss Media and converting my hands with HHconverter. I already checked there is nothing wrong with the converted history files. As I told you before I am using the same system on 3 different computers.

"The Error: ERROR: 42703: column ph.firstpreflopactiontype_ıd does not exist