PDA

View Full Version : 3.1.16.7045 (Beta Release - May 04, 2021)



random
04-09-2021, 07:36 AM
Beta update to version 3.1.16.6929 is now available!

Latest beta build can be downloaded using beta autoupdate in HM3 (Settings > Prompt for beta update, then Help > Check for updates) or through this download link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=Beta).

Full release notes available here (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/149/Release-Notes).

Filters

Added filter for hands that are run more than once (NumberOfBoards=X)

General

Added a warning before purging hand history
Changed Free Disk Space alerts from from 5-20% to 5-20GB
Increased default size of the update prompt
Prompt for beta updates setting will now correctly be backed up when using Database backup

HUD

Resolved an issue where Seats in HUD options couldn't be assigned on non-English languages

Localization

Updated translations for all languages

Poker Sites

GGPoker - Added support for new PLO hand history format
GGPoker - Attempt to import hand histories with incorrect stakes level if correct level is known from posted blinds
GGPoker - Improvements to Run It Three times support in hand viewer
Ignition - Added import support for hands where players are forced all-in when posting ante or blinds
PartyPoker - Added Bet MGM Poker MI to list of skins
Winamax - GoFast HUD stability improvements

Reports

Added Vs Player Report that shows results vs other players
Resolved known issues related to sessions incorrectly splitting

hulahHULAH
04-10-2021, 07:38 AM
Reset notes and re-writing notes in Notecaddy doesn´t work at all now?? It seems to work fine for a few seconds, and after that nothing happends. It uses 100% of CPU but everything is frozen.

Edit: And how can I roll back to previous version??

random
04-10-2021, 03:50 PM
Reset notes and re-writing notes in Notecaddy doesn´t work at all now?? It seems to work fine for a few seconds, and after that nothing happends. It uses 100% of CPU but everything is frozen.

Edit: And how can I roll back to previous version??

Hi hulah, we have notified NoteCaddy developer of this issue. We will post when update is available. Notecaddy updates are not tied to HM3 updates, Notecaddy updates on its own whenever an update is available. At this time it is not possible to roll back to a previous version.

random
04-13-2021, 08:48 AM
Notecaddy update was released yesterday and so far we haven't heard of any new issues, please let us know if you are still experiencing issues.

thek1s
04-13-2021, 10:28 AM
Hi, is windows 7 still supported?

fozzy71
04-13-2021, 01:23 PM
Hi, is windows 7 still supported?

HM3 supports Windows 7, 8, 8.1 or 10 as detailed in this FAQ (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/265/What-Are-The-PC-Specs-To-Run-Holdem-Manager-3%3F).

pyton
04-14-2021, 12:07 PM
Notecaddy update was released yesterday and so far we haven't heard of any new issues, please let us know if you are still experiencing issues.

Some problems are solved but still some stats dont work. For example none of the postflop stats after limpcalling

fozzy71
04-15-2021, 11:21 AM
Some problems are solved but still some stats dont work. For example none of the postflop stats after limpcalling

Please report any NC specific issues in the NoteCaddy Support Sub-Forum (https://forums.holdemmanager.com/forumdisplay.php?f=121) for them to test and work with you to resolve.

Roversf
04-23-2021, 09:42 AM
Hi guys, I have inadvertantly deleted 3.1.15, now I can't update or uninstall, any ideas what I can do?

fozzy71
04-25-2021, 11:07 AM
Hi guys, I have inadvertantly deleted 3.1.15, now I can't update or uninstall, any ideas what I can do?

If you have any problems installing HM3 because of your installed version this is because we use Microsoft *.msi install/update files. To update to a new version you also need the msi file for the currently installed version in the same downloads folder on your computer.

- Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
- Uninstall HM3 with this file (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17588/windows-fix-problems-that-block-programs-being-installed-or-removed).
- Download and install the latest version of HM3 from this link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=stable).

If you continue to have problems: Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/category/19) link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/194/How-to-send-HM3-log-files-to-support) and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.

Roversf
04-25-2021, 01:25 PM
If you have any problems installing HM3 because of your installed version this is because we use Microsoft *.msi install/update files. To update to a new version you also need the msi file for the currently installed version in the same downloads folder on your computer.

- Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
- Uninstall HM3 with this file (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17588/windows-fix-problems-that-block-programs-being-installed-or-removed).
- Download and install the latest version of HM3 from this link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=stable).

If you continue to have problems: Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/category/19) link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/194/How-to-send-HM3-log-files-to-support) and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.

Thanks fozzy, worked a treat

random
04-28-2021, 09:17 AM
Beta update to version 3.1.16.7018 is now available!

Latest beta build can be downloaded using beta autoupdate in HM3 (Settings > Prompt for beta update, then Help > Check for updates) or through this download link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=Beta).

Full release notes available here (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/149/Release-Notes).

Apps

Resolved reported issue with Range Wizard loading players in some cases

General

Added Error reporting for HUD and third party apps
Display Site Settings wizard on first launch of HM3
Purge hand histories option did not correctly remove all hands when using Save hands played by... option
Resolved an issue with Site Settings wizard where skipping sites didn't work if option to not display the warning was enabled
Resolved reported issues from previous beta related to HUD and Apps
Use First day of the week setting from Windows when determining start of the week

HUD

Resolved an issue where stats were not correctly filtered on fast and non-fast tables using Stake filter

Importing

Prevent Archive to be set as Poker Site hand history folder if only one site was installed
Resolved an issue with processing hand history backlog that could result in duplicates when archiving

Localization

Resolved an issue where Windows set to PT-Br and zh-CN would load HM3 in English language when set to Auto
Updated French translations

Poker Sites

Party Poker - Added 7-max table preferred seat configuration
PokerStars - Updated default seat positions when using Aurora

Reports

Changes to sessions calculations to improve the accuracy of previous sessions
Improved add hand tag dialog

Ollives
04-28-2021, 03:27 PM
Hello,
After installing the beta update I noticed that some data are missing in the lower panel of reports (ie hands) like Net Won, All-in Adj Diff.
See below:165364
Going back to 3.1.16 everything is ok. back to update, it is broken.
Hope you can help !
:o

fozzy71
04-29-2021, 02:27 PM
Hello,
After installing the beta update I noticed that some data are missing in the lower panel of reports (ie hands) like Net Won, All-in Adj Diff.
See below:165364
Going back to 3.1.16 everything is ok. back to update, it is broken.
Hope you can help !
:o

Someone just reported this earlier today and it appears to be related to his fr-FR Windows Region/Culture settings he uses. Our QA/Testing Manager is testing this in detail right now so he can then write up the issue for the developers to try and get fixed before the next beta release.

fozzy71
04-29-2021, 02:45 PM
Hello,
After installing the beta update I noticed that some data are missing in the lower panel of reports (ie hands) like Net Won, All-in Adj Diff.
See below:165364
Going back to 3.1.16 everything is ok. back to update, it is broken.
Hope you can help !
:o

Is your computer also using fr-FR (France) region and regional format settings? Or some other settings?

165366

kallesnow
04-29-2021, 03:53 PM
The program freezes every time I want to select one of my favorites for example my tournament graph. I actually can't leave the starting surface without the program freezing.
HUD was working. But rest of the program isn't useable anymore.

Edit: looks like there is (also) an issue with the import

165367

fozzy71
04-29-2021, 04:06 PM
The program freezes every time I want to select one of my favorites for example my tournament graph. I actually can't leave the starting surface without the program freezing.
HUD was working. But rest of the program isn't useable anymore.

Edit: looks like there is (also) an issue with the import

165367

Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.* Also include a link to this forum thread and your forum user name.

You can then add any screenshots or other files by opening the support ticket on our site.**Here is a direct link (https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/) to your My Tickets page.

If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/194/How-to-send-HM3-log-files-to-support).

kallesnow
04-29-2021, 04:31 PM
Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.* Also include a link to this forum thread and your forum user name.

You can then add any screenshots or other files by opening the support ticket on our site.**Here is a direct link (https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/) to your My Tickets page.

If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/194/How-to-send-HM3-log-files-to-support).

I've just sent feedback via the help option.

kallesnow
04-29-2021, 04:35 PM
Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.* Also include a link to this forum thread and your forum user name.

You can then add any screenshots or other files by opening the support ticket on our site.**Here is a direct link (https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/) to your My Tickets page.

If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/194/How-to-send-HM3-log-files-to-support).

I've just sent feedback via the Help Option.

Ollives
04-30-2021, 03:52 AM
Someone just reported this earlier today and it appears to be related to his fr-FR Windows Region/Culture settings he uses.


Is your computer also using fr-FR (France) region and regional format settings? Or some other settings?

Good that someone else reported it.

Yes, my computer do use fr-FR (France) region and regional format settings !

So I guess you pinpoint the issue ! :cool:

MiamMiam
04-30-2021, 04:04 AM
I had the same issues than kallesnow and went back to the previous version. After reinstalling 3.1.16.0, my hud profiles are gone!

Now in the hm3 User files (in user/appdata/ etc.) there is "Layouts.hm3" and "Layouts.hm3.backup". I think they contain my hud profiles given the file sizes. But how do you restore them? They aren't *.hm3hud files...

fozzy71
04-30-2021, 03:03 PM
The program freezes every time I want to select one of my favorites for example my tournament graph. I actually can't leave the starting surface without the program freezing.
HUD was working. But rest of the program isn't useable anymore.

Edit: looks like there is (also) an issue with the import

165367

I just forwarded your logs from ticket 634051 to our QA/Testing Manager to review.


I had the same issues than kallesnow and went back to the previous version. After reinstalling 3.1.16.0, my hud profiles are gone!

Now in the hm3 User files (in user/appdata/ etc.) there is "Layouts.hm3" and "Layouts.hm3.backup". I think they contain my hud profiles given the file sizes. But how do you restore them? They aren't *.hm3hud files...

Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.

Now try to rename Layouts.hm3 to something like Layouts_Renamed.hm3 then rename Layouts.hm3.backup to Layouts.hm3 to see if that recovers your HUDs. If it does I would then suggest you export any custom HUD profiles to individual *.hm3hud profiles so you have individual backups in case this happens in the future that you could then simply import.

fozzy71
04-30-2021, 03:04 PM
Good that someone else reported it.

Yes, my computer do use fr-FR (France) region and regional format settings !

So I guess you pinpoint the issue ! :cool:

We will have a new beta out soon to address the issue. For now you can switch your Windows Region/Culture settings to English US or just rollback to the previous stable build instead from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=stable

random
04-30-2021, 03:40 PM
Hi all,

For the issue with freezing when opening reports, please try switching game mode before opening a report, that should allow reports to open correctly. If you are experiencing a freeze that is not resolved by following these steps, please send us a support ticket and log files so we can investigate.

Thank you.

MiamMiam
04-30-2021, 05:06 PM
Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.

Now try to rename Layouts.hm3 to something like Layouts_Renamed.hm3 then rename Layouts.hm3.backup to Layouts.hm3 to see if that recovers your HUDs. If it does I would then suggest you export any custom HUD profiles to individual *.hm3hud profiles so you have individual backups in case this happens in the future that you could then simply import.

Thanks, it worked!

omar2ndname
05-01-2021, 07:24 PM
Hello, I'm in Italy and after this latest update, HM3 freezes every time. It's unusable and I can't open any report/tournament summary/etc. I'm a bit annoyed. I'm about to downgrade. :(
How can I roll to the previous beta version, just before the .7018?

fow
05-01-2021, 10:53 PM
After installing the latest beta.

- In any report the net won stat does not organize from higher to lower when you click on it.
- If I select a hand , and then select view hand showdown information is not shown even if both players went to showdown.

This is happening to several other players, I attached an image with an example of a hand.

kallesnow
05-02-2021, 08:10 AM
Hi all,

For the issue with freezing when opening reports, please try switching game mode before opening a report, that should allow reports to open correctly. If you are experiencing a freeze that is not resolved by following these steps, please send us a support ticket and log files so we can investigate.

Thank you.

Not possible

165369

Edit: I played some Cash hands and tried that. Seems to be working - somehow.

fozzy71
05-02-2021, 11:13 AM
Hello, I'm in Italy and after this latest update, HM3 freezes every time. It's unusable and I can't open any report/tournament summary/etc. I'm a bit annoyed. I'm about to downgrade. :(
How can I roll to the previous beta version, just before the .7018?


After installing the latest beta.

- In any report the net won stat does not organize from higher to lower when you click on it.
- If I select a hand , and then select view hand showdown information is not shown even if both players went to showdown.

This is happening to several other players, I attached an image with an example of a hand.


Not possible

165369

Edit: I played some Cash hands and tried that. Seems to be working - somehow.

Our developer pushed a fix this morning in 3.1.16.7305 that seems to have solved the issue for me but random will need to do more testing before we can make it live. For now, anyone experiencing the known issues above, should roll back to the previous stable version 3.1.16.0 from this link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=stable).

LNJW
05-02-2021, 11:16 PM
hello

no problem with note caddy, but no HUD on zoom tables on pokerstars...

thank you in advance for answer.

Cordially.

random
05-03-2021, 06:26 PM
Beta update to version 3.1.16.7045 is now available!

Latest beta build can be downloaded using beta autoupdate in HM3 (Settings > Prompt for beta update, then Help > Check for updates) or through this download link (https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=Beta).

Full release notes available here (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/149/Release-Notes).

General

Improvements to hand tag editor window
Resolved an issue where HM3 could freeze when switching reports or game mode starting in previous beta
Resolved an issue with hand viewer showdown area not always working in previous beta

HUD

Player Note Editor will now open next to the players HUD when using high DPI settings in Windows
Remember Player Note Editor window size

Import

Improved how hand history backlog is processed before starting auto import

Reports

Resolved an issue with Net Won in hands grid for some cultures starting in previous beta

random
05-03-2021, 06:28 PM
Hello LNJW,

Issue you have found with Zoom tables should be resolved in beta 7045.

imomar
05-15-2021, 06:09 AM
does HEM3 fully support run it 3 times ?

LNJW
05-15-2021, 11:13 AM
hello

thank you for your answer.

the hud does not work in zoom table with version 7045

cordially.

fozzy71
05-15-2021, 12:21 PM
does HEM3 fully support run it 3 times ?

No, but we have open feature requests to add support for it at GG Poker and PokerBros.

fozzy71
05-15-2021, 12:22 PM
hello

thank you for your answer.

the hud does not work in zoom table with version 7045

cordially.

Make sure you always start HM3 first before you open the PokerStars Client. If you closed PokerStars for any reason and did not close HM2 please close them both and start HM3 before you start PokerStars again. On the first run, after an install or an update, you must start the Hold'em Manager 3 HUD BEFORE you launch PokerStars. If PokerStars is open, you must close PokerStars, start the HM3 HUD/Import and then open PokerStars before Zoom HUD will function properly.

- Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
- Restart HM3 and make sure HM3 and the HM3 Server (Auto Import/HUD) is fully started.
- Launch your poker client(s).

*If the Zoom HUD is not displaying after doing the above, please uninstall PokerStars, rename the associated C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Local\PokerStars.xx folders. and re-download and install PokerStars as the PokerStars installation is more than likely corrupted and a PokerStars reinstall should resolve the issue. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory (https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/14201/windows-show-hidden-files).

If you continue to have problems please tell us which ps.xx skin you play on and what the client/server version numbers are in the PokerStars - Help - About menu and send the logs/files as instructed below:

Please see our HUD Troubleshooting FAQ (https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/faqView/Holdem-Manager-3/234/HUD-Troubleshooting) and reproduce the issue then send the requested logs, screenshots, and hand history files in a support ticket as instructed at the bottom of that FAQ with a link to this forum thread.

LNJW
05-15-2021, 01:42 PM
hi

even after installation, uninstallation and reinstallation, version 16.7045 does not give me a hud on the ps zoom tables.
I reinstalled version 16.0 and everything works fine ...
cordially

LNJW
05-15-2021, 02:04 PM
after a last reinstallation of the 7045 everything works ^^
thank you again for your answers.
cordially.