PDA

View Full Version : Hold'em Manager does not work with Ongame.

jokerdk
12-12-2008, 04:26 PM
I Have been using HEM for a few months now and i enjoy the program alot. But there is a major issue. I know this bug has been reported before, and i have tried to solve it by adjusting the import timeout variable (or whatever it's called)

But it's still very inaccurate. Basically what happens (according to the other thread) is that when HEM tries to access the database file simultaneously with the client the HH becomes corrupted.

I'm creating this topic because i saw in the changelog for V1.07 that some fixes were implemented, but for now it still doesnt work. I play HU 2 tables at a time and i have had very inaccurate results over just 4K hands.

It really blows, it means i cannot utilize the full potential of Hold'em manager becuase i literally have no clue whether im running at 2BB/100 or 15BB/100.

Is there a way to hotfix this soon?

morny
12-12-2008, 06:19 PM
Weve had trouble identifying the issues with it but i think weve now identified it and were working on a fix for it now and hopefully will have something soon

benthj
12-13-2008, 08:47 PM
I'm experiencing the same, and is close to moving back to PT2.

I don't understand why you don't incorporate some of the stuff that PT2 uses, as it works reasonably well with PT2.

In PT2 one can manually reset the DB. I might lose one or two hands as long as I keep the DB below 1000 hands meaning that I reset it after each session, and sit out and do the same if I get close to 1000 hands while playing. Its not perfect, but way better than losing a huge part of ones hands, and having no clue how your session ended.

Right now I have played 2500 hands in a session, and I have got no clue where I'm at. HEM says I'm down 500 (playing 200NL) and my own notes says that I'm around breakeven.