PDA

View Full Version : hud freezing everything

The_Closer
02-01-2011, 07:09 AM
Sony Vaio notebook Win Vista 32 bit, Home prem. 3g RAM (4g after Wed.)

HM version 1.11.05e

The last several days HM has repeatedly caused freezes to itself (the hud) and my poker clients. :(
It seems to be affecting the "Desktop Window Manager" I believe.
Although, I'm no computer expert.

Basically what happens is:

While playing, my hud stats will completely freeze as well as all poker tables.

Even if I close and re-boot all poker clients the hud stats will stay frozen on my desktop in the same places. A lot of times I will not be able to maximize HM from the taskbar either. I have also closed the table manager and still had the hud stats there. :confused:

EVERY time it happens I have to close the "HMHud.exe" through the actual task manager.
Moments after closing it, my tables will un-freeze.
Of course, by this point I have been timed out and the best hand is folded with most of my chips in the pot. :mad:

The only other factor for me to personally troubleshoot this is; I have been playing a few cash tables and sng's for approx. an hr and 1/2... and it has not happened.
Previously, I had thought it may be caused by the volume of MTT tables I was playing. Today I played only a cpl MTT's and it happened repeatedly regardless. That being said, one of the MTT's was a ME on FTP.
(my hud has been working for those, other than this problem)

Is that what's causing this?? ME MTT's?

I added 1g of RAM already thinking that was it. Adding 1 more Wed. when it arrives. However, I monitored my system pretty closely and that was not the problem unfortunately.

If it's the ME's, I know "It'll be fixed soon..." I'll just run PT3 when playing those.

I just need to know what the problem is, because it's costing me equity in tourneys and $ in cash games.

Thanks

The_Closer
02-02-2011, 10:02 PM
??? Response please? Been since 3am yesterday....?

The_Closer
02-03-2011, 02:16 AM