PDA

View Full Version : Why Does Holdem Manager Access The Internet During Import?



JohnsonJimmy65
11-11-2010, 11:52 PM
I read that when you start HEM, it must access the internet for key verification. But I do not understand why initiating HEM Import (i.e., HMImport.exe) accesses the internet. I also donít understand why HMImport.exe accesses the internet again, after a hand was played. If anyone can explain this, I would appreciate it. Thanks much.

JJ

Patvs
11-12-2010, 01:43 AM
Did HM check for your license when you started a auto import?

You should be able to use HM and import hands offline, but HM will check for the validity of the license once a week.




Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe

JohnsonJimmy65
11-12-2010, 01:17 PM
Every time when I start HEM, HoldemManager.exe accesses the internet. When I start auto import, HMImport.exe also accesses the internet. Why is there a second attempt from HEM to connect to the internet when I start auto import? In one case, HMImport.exe accessed the internet twice in one short session.

Patvs
11-12-2010, 03:42 PM
I think the second attempt is to check if there is an update of rush.xml (new rush tables)

JohnsonJimmy65
11-12-2010, 04:18 PM
ok, thanks much.