PDA

View Full Version : Ongame + HEM = problem (fresh today)

acme003
10-21-2010, 02:31 PM
I play at Betfair and this is only happening today, yesterday had no problem.
I've seen the other thread, but my client worked just fine till today( so it's another thing).

I'm running HEM 1.11.02b, because it is the only version that shows the hole cards at showdown (ty very much for not fixing that on later versions...)

I started playing some tables, and the first time I've tried to close a table the client froze.
I restarted, tried again, got the same client freeze.
I restarted, uninstalled the client, reinstall it and restart again the computer.
Again the first time I tried to close a table the client stopped working.

1) So this is the bug:
If I'm running Holdem manager (HEM) and I start importing hands it works fine. If I then close a table, the client freezes.
Now! if i stop HEM from importing and close the table manager just before closing the table , then I can close the table with no freeze.
I don't know if hem is deleting the handhistory on PS5/Betfair/handhistory, but if it does that then this can be the problem.

2) Another big problem, Betfair poker client is the only poker client that I play on where HEM+bfp are using insane resources. The client runs very well with no hem, so i think this is from your part. I have no problem on PS (you could say that this is the best poker client) but also have no problems on boss (and this is not a so good poker client). So please put some work into it also.

Please keep me updated on a solution to this.

BR,

Andrei.

morny
10-22-2010, 02:45 AM
Thanks for the helpful report, ill try to replicate tomorrow and forward to the developers

morny
10-23-2010, 02:49 PM
Can you tick forceontop in hud options > table preferences and reboot HM and see if it resolves the issue please, if that is the cause were already looking into the issue, if not please let me know and well investigate further