PDA

View Full Version : HU Stats don't make sense.

GR8Grinder
01-27-2013, 01:59 PM
Hi,

I am new to posting on here, so first off, I hope this is the right place to post this.

My problem ( question )is this:-

I was making some adjustments to my HU Hud ( HM1 ), and doing some in-depth hand range analysis on a player on whom I have 27k hands.

After running a filtered report through hm1 on him, and imputting his SB PFR cards into flopzilla, i noticed to my amazement that his pre-flop raising cards from SB, amount to a range of 73%,
yet on my hud it says his SB PFR is 54%

I checked to make sure I was using the right stat, of which I know of 3 that return the same SB PFR %

SB PFR, SB Steal, SB Raise 1st,

all give the same result of 54%,

I also double checked to make sure I was definately only using hands where he was pre flop raising, and not limp re-raising etc.

I have been using this hud for the last 2 years, and now I am so confused as to what i'm actually looking at.

This has also raised another question for me about some other stats I use, but I will leave them for now, as any replies to this, might also answer those questions for me.

Help please;
Am I missing something obvious ?

Thanks in advance for any replies.:)

Patvs
01-27-2013, 07:24 PM
Update: http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate_Release_1.13.01_12Jan2013.exe

Are you using any HUD filter?
hud options--> additional HUD filters (for example a number of players filter, or filtering out different stakes)
hud options--> tournament HUD filters? (are you using a stacksize filter)

GR8Grinder
01-30-2013, 06:27 PM
Are you using any HUD filter?
hud options--> additional HUD filters (for example a number of players filter, or filtering out different stakes)
hud options--> tournament HUD filters? (are you using a stacksize filter)

Hi Patvs,

Thanks for the reply,

No I'm not using any hud filters, all are set to default.

And the only filters I'm using in reports are :- 99891