PDA

View Full Version : Need steps on moving some hands into new DB

wrapitup
10-05-2010, 10:05 AM
My HEM has been running very very slow lately, so I figured I'll make a new, much small DB before I complain to you guys too much.

I have a ton of hands over the years, but I've been playing only PLO for two months, so I will create a PLO-only DB.

I need to copy over about 50k played hands from several sites. I also need to move over a similar amount of datamined hands.

How do I go about this?

netsrak
10-06-2010, 04:57 AM
Start HM with your new database and import the files via import file or import from folder.

You should find the hands you played in the archive folder (default c:\hmarchive). Don't know where you have saved your mined hands.
If you need to export them: FAQ - Hold'em Manager Poker Tracking Software :: How to Import & Export Hands (http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/98/How+to+Import+%26+Export+Hands#export) dates

wrapitup
10-07-2010, 07:36 AM
I've exported and re-imported all played hands, except about half of them have not shown up! Less than half of my tournaments hands have appeared in the new DB as well. Any possible reasons for this?

netsrak
10-07-2010, 09:41 AM
Which HM version?
Did you export/import tournament summaries too?

wrapitup
10-07-2010, 11:18 AM
1.11.05 beta 15. I just updated to beta 17.

Yes, I export/imported both cash and tournaments. About half of both sets of HH's successfully transferred. It seems as though I'm missing a lot of hands from as recently as last month. The lack of hands seems also to be distributed over the half-dozen sites I play, so it's not a site-specific problem.

wrapitup
10-07-2010, 11:30 AM
Here's the difference between the new and old DB Reports:

http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/7248/difference.jpg

netsrak
10-08-2010, 06:19 AM
How did you import the files - did you use the auto-import or the import from file/folder functions?
Did you get any error messages during the import?