PDA

View Full Version : HUD stat placement

BLT KID
08-29-2010, 04:40 AM
After switching to HEM from PT3...
and initially being very pleased with the additional stats and the basic pop-ups...

I have to say, sincerely. The moving/customizing of the stats is absolutely a freaking joke! It's so effing irritating I switched back to PT3.:eek: You guys REALLY need to remedy the actual placement of the stats!!! You can have all of the great stats u want. But, if you/I can't put them where they need to be, they're absolutely useless! The placement system is absolutely ridiculous!!! Sad really. For such a complex product, you can't figure a better way for stat placement and saving than that? Have any of the development team ever used PT3? Click/drag/save. Simple. Granted I'm not a programmer... but how hard can that be to conceptualize? Ease of use.
Besides the fact, IT DOESN'T WORK. :mad: Why should I have to spend literally hours just trying to put the stats in the right place? And trying to make them stay there is hilarious. The "lock table layout" actually is the problem, WTF? It still moves my stats every damn time I try to save them. Overall, the "user friendliness" of this product SUCKS!!! Period.
From the placement of the stats on the HUD , right down to the placement of them on the hh replayer. Garbage.

Furthermore, after asking about this problem in the forum. The response/assistance I received was a mild effort at best. After the suggested solution did not work (and still hasn't obviously)... No response or solution offered?. Pathetic support imo. I apologize for my bluntness.
Wait, no I don't. It's true. Sorry. But "it is what it is obviously." You already have my $ right.
I am so sick of forum mod's giving generic answers that any retard could have figured out themselves, and never doing follow up.