PDA

View Full Version : Help please

hicks78
11-06-2012, 03:34 PM
Hi guys/girls,

I'll explain a little about myself... Firstly I'm newish (and pretty stupid) to poker, probs a few years but with quite big gaps in between playing and I'm brand new to HM software...

I started playing poker whilst recovering from an amputation of my leg - the adrenaline got me and buzz from winning got me through some difficult times but the inevitable losses (I'm not a natural to poker by any stretch of the imagination) made it hard to carry on.

After a couple of failed attempts to try and at least break even, I have now decided knowledge is king and have been reading a few poker articles on the net and I purchased HM2 last week. However, I'm struggling to figure out what stats I should have on my HUD, or at least in some cases I know what I want but don't know what they under in the HUD options - for e.g. I would like to have stats for -

Pre flop
someone limping and then calling a raise
someone limping then folding to a raise
attempts to steal BB
folds BB to steal

Post flop
amount of times someone c-bets
amount of times someone folds c-bet after being raised

I'm sure these stats are in there, I just don't know what they are under in the HUD options???

If anybody could give me the abbreviations for these stats so I can find them, I would be massively in your debt, quite possibly, if you've come across me at the tables I would have paid you my dues :(

Also if you think any other stats would benefit me more, then please feel free to let me know what they are and where to find them - also a little reason why would be brilliant, if possible of course... :cool:

Thanks in advance for your help...

ooops, forgot to say I play 0.10/0.25 NL 6 max...

Sorry for the waffle and gl at the tables :)

Patvs
11-06-2012, 11:13 PM
Basic HUD:
Player's name - Number of Hands
VPIP / PFR / AGG (aggression factor)