PDA

View Full Version : A few questions before purchasing - please!

wex_69
05-14-2010, 01:12 PM
Hi, I just have a few questions before I purchase the software.

1) I pretty much only player tournaments. I have heard Holdem Manager is better for tournaments than PT3 is. Is this true? What benefits does HEM have over PT3 in terms of tournaments only - i don't care about cash.

2) I plan on getting a new computer soon, what happens then? Will I be able to reinstall HEM with no problems and not have to repay?

3) I also play on my laptop, will I have to buy 2 copies?

4) I remember a while back I tried the trial version and had many problems importing hand histories. I have been playing on Pokerstars for 2-3 years now and have kept all my hand histories. Will HEM be able to import EVERY tournament? I remember talking to support about not being able to do so because with Pokerstar updates, they sometimes change the view/coding of older hand histories, and HEM didn't support it. Has this been fixed?

5) I don't know crap about computers, but when I look at the properties of my computer, it shows the following:
Intel(R)
Pentium(R) D CPU 2.66GHz
2.66GHz, 3.24 GB of RAM

Is this good? bad? too slow to run HEM? Any other requirements not mentioned to know if it will run well on my computer please let me know and I will tell you the data.

Thanks,

Wex

morny
05-14-2010, 02:50 PM
1) I dont use PT3 and dont play tournaments so ill leave it to other players to comment on this one, i guess trying out the trial will answer a lot of your questions. Were also making a big push for tourney support adding lots of new features and filters over the coming weeks so that should be a big benefit

2) Yes, See this FAQ FAQ - Hold'em Manager Poker Tracking Software :: Registration Benefits (http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/26/Registration+Benefits) on how to reset your code

We have a new backup and restore feature that should make things easy moving PC