PDA

View Full Version : I put up a total of $2,000 on FullTilt, HEM says I am losing $6,460.00 in tournaments

Natchez Too
05-07-2010, 11:37 AM
Hi,

I think it is just my lack of understanding of:

1) How the program works, and
2) How to read what it is telling me.

Since I started playing on FullTilt 3 1/2 years ago I have deposited a total of $2,000.00. I was a consistant loser, although only in small increments in low buy-in tournaments until the last 13 months. Since then I have taken my account from a $14.00 balance to $650.00.

HEM says this was in 4,062 tournaments, with a ROI% of -44.6%, In the Money 20.4%, $/hr -$5.95, and an average buy-in of $3.57.

I don't understand why HEM is showing that I lost $6,460.00 in tournaments considering that I only deposited $2,000 and have $650.00 now.

Help?

Natchez Too

morny
05-07-2010, 03:26 PM
Its really impossible to tell from the information, request all your hand histories and tourney summaries from full tilt and try importing them into a new database, it may be that 3 and 1/2 years ago HM didnt import certain tourneys properly, in fact i think HM is around less than 3 years and tournament support is probably around only about 1-2 years

Natchez Too
05-07-2010, 05:35 PM
Its really impossible to tell from the information, request all your hand histories and tourney summaries from full tilt and try importing them into a new database, it may be that 3 and 1/2 years ago HM didnt import certain tourneys properly, in fact i think HM is around less than 3 years and tournament support is probably around only about 1-2 years

Morny,

I did, in fact, get my hand histories and tourney summaries from FullTilt and imported them into a new database. My local computer guy and I did this in a "Teamviewer" session guided by fozzy71 back on or about March 2, 2010. At the end of that session we all thought that everything was working correctly.