PDA

View Full Version : 4/20 Update problem on Windows 7

jrfrank
04-21-2010, 03:14 PM
I just downloaded the newest update 1.10.06 on Windows 7 and now when I try to launch HEM I just get a pop up saying:

An error occurred on startup: Access to path 'C:\Progam Files\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\fishfinder\filterv2' is denied.

I have no idea what this means as I'm not very tech savvy. How do I fix this?

_Loki_
04-21-2010, 08:10 PM
hi jr

does it say this:
System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'Scanner.Form1' threw an exception. ---> System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'Scanner.Global' threw an exception. ---> System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Program Files (x86)\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\FishFinder.txt' is denied.

solution
FAQ - Hold'em Manager Poker Tracking Software :: Unhandled Exception - Scanner.Form1 threw an exception (http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/370/Unhandled+Exception+-+Scanner.Form1+threw+an+exception)

_Loki_
04-21-2010, 08:13 PM
Just noticed it's not exactly the same, but try it anyway & report back

morny
04-21-2010, 10:02 PM
Yeah Loki's solution should solve that problem

jrfrank
04-22-2010, 10:01 PM
Loki's link solved the problem. Thanks for the replies. Digging the update too, nice work!

jrfrank
04-23-2010, 12:17 AM