PDA

View Full Version : Question related to notbook system req.

ve2yr
04-11-2010, 02:42 PM
Hello. At the beginning I would like to sorry for all mistakes but I am still learning and improving my language skills.

I would like to ask you if you could estimate how many tables can possibly run this netbook(at one time, for example for pokerstars room) including of course hold'em manager.

Here are the system spec.
ASUSTeK Computer Inc. (http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=sZ0sI6WqjnCHGFta)
The 3GB ram version.

Which system is better for HM? Xp or Win 7?

Thank you for your reply!
Paul

_Loki_
04-11-2010, 03:59 PM
QUESTION: Don't you think an SSD is perfect for a little machine ? If I bought this today I would be regretting it next year "why didn't I wait for cheap SSD netbook?"

I say buy something cheap & used now & look again in 12 months

################################################
ASUS: you will have no trouble with multi-table PS poker on this - I don't really think it's a netbook though - too big

GOOD:
It will take an external monitor
HDMI connect to HDTV etc
3 x USB
Keyboard is solid - if you don't mind size

BAD:
Screen is like a mirror & also not very bright - no good in daylight (I'm guessing)
Outside is shiny plastic - this will look old quick (like rock chicks :) )
Not very tough - I would prefer metal case

OS - I use XP & I'm happy, but I know I will have to change in a year or two

ve2yr
04-11-2010, 05:04 PM
Thank you for your kind reply. If I was successful in poker I would surely sold this(did I write this conditional correctly?) and buy a better one in the next year, but I need to buy something now.. I do not like used things, this is my personal opinion, I like to spend more money to have sonething new and solid. This model is really nice because I can plug it into my 32' hdrdy tv (as you said). It also has good spec. comparing to its price. Could you guess how many tables can it handle?

_Loki_
04-11-2010, 05:29 PM