PDA

View Full Version : My experience with Leak Buster

JPFisher55
03-26-2010, 04:52 PM
I started playing online poker in 2005. Through March 2009, I consistently won at levels up to NL200. After over 1 million hands played, the wheels came off. For the rest of 2009, I only broke even after rakeback and lost at the tables. I really believe that my downturn was, and is, due to rare bad luck over a long period of hands 400-500KFinally, after quite a bit of skepticism, I decided to try Leak Buster.

Based on my score, I have raised more pre-flop, tried more blind steals, more often bet the turn and more often made river value bets. My VP$P/PFR has gone from about 52 to 74. My blind steals now rate a 10. I'll admit that my turn CBET and river aggression is still low, but I keep stats on flopping a pair on raised preflop hands and my rate is a few points lower than the expected 27%.

Based on reviewing my stats for this year, my Leak Buster score is now 261 after being about 176. Also, the hands that I am raising when I used to limp are showing a profit while raising. The blind steals that I make now, but did not before 2010, are about even in profit. My doubling barreling the turn more often has shown no profit. Maybe the river value betting has helped a little, but not much.