PDA

View Full Version : Call me when your program truly works. I'm done for now.

VegasMikee
09-26-2008, 05:16 AM
HOLDEM MANAGER TRULY IS AKIN TO THE BETA VERSION OF WINDOWS VISTA

Preemptive qualifying statement: I own two state-of-the-art desktop computers and a laptop that would be the centerfolds of the months in a computer geek magazine. I know my way around computers, servers, programs, and their associated hardware as well as most any I.T. guy. I have used Postgre and PT2 for several years and now use PT3, as well. I make my living playing online poker. I am by no means a newbie as pertains to computers or poker or the various software programs available for my profession. I use both XP Pro and Vista Ultimate on all of my computers. They run smoother than a baby's ass and faster than lightening. That said, I shall begin.

After posting numerous questions that "fabio" decided to combine with others' questions into one space and thereby negating the effect of giving the forum the opportunity to view each question as a separate event and profit from such a method of posting, I have my answer: Your program is not yet ready for primetime.

To not be able to perform a function as basic as a simple means by which to search on a given day is absurd, but not nearly as absurd as the answer from "fabio." To wit: It caused problems for some people.
Okay, well, fix it.

Everything in a software program causes problems at some point, but competent companies who market their product as such, fix the problems or lose customers. How about letting customers who never had a problem using the specific day search function have access to rolling back the updated version? Pretty simple approach to basic customer service. I know I would have lost my mind if I didn't have a way to revert back to the "working" version of some programs. The option to revert back to previous versions because you don't agree with a programmer's "vision" is standard and typical in the marketplace.