PDA

View Full Version : bb/100 in big blind results look wierd

rauzner
06-21-2012, 06:31 AM
Howdy

I am very new to HM, well using it to do analysis anyway.

I have a sample of 41k hands.

I was looking around HM and opened a report called "3 - Leak Buster - Position"

When looking at the results I am somewhat alarmed at the results for the big blind position.

In every other position I have a positive bb/100 figure, however for the big blind position it is -28.46/100.

I assume this is not good and a significant leak in my game.

My question is how do I fix this leak? Do I call less from the BB? Do I raise more? Do I need to use this figure in conjunction with other stats?

In case it is important some other stats for the BB position are
VPIP% 19.2
PFR% 10.9
CC% (Which I am guessing is Cold Call?) 8.2%
WTSD% 39.9
W$SD% 45.5

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

RDB
06-22-2012, 07:00 AM
Over a significant sample all players have a negative winrate from the big blind and your result here is normal. Over a larger sample I would also expect your small blind winrate to go negative as well. These figures for the sb and bb include all the blinds you have posted and folded preflop and it is virtually impossible to recover those losses by playing hands out of position.

B-Money
06-22-2012, 01:07 PM
W$SD% 45.5

That is a little alarming too and probably part of your biggest leak here. Lower how often you go to showdown and you should win more pots at Showdown.

-20BB/100 for the BB is good. -10BB/100 for SB is good. Every other position should be positive.

GL,
-Brent

rauzner
06-23-2012, 07:26 AM
W$SD% 45.5

That is a little alarming too and probably part of your biggest leak here. Lower how often you go to showdown and you should win more pots at Showdown.

-20BB/100 for the BB is good. -10BB/100 for SB is good. Every other position should be positive.

GL,
-Brent

Thanks to all those that answered my question.