PDA

View Full Version : Importing Tournament summaries sent to me by PS

rip
01-11-2010, 07:57 PM
Hello,

I have searched, and read so many threads about this but I am still having issues and problems. Long story short is this...

I reformatted in oct and couldn't find all my saved HH's I had, so I requested them from PS. I have imported all of them into HEM and I can see every single hand I have played since I started playing in March of 09. Now I have been having issues with the tournament summaries and these are two threads I have been looking at...

http://forums.holdemmanager.com/showthread.php?t=24071&highlight=importing+tournament+summaries&page=2

http://forums.holdemmanager.com/showthread.php?t=23693&highlight=importing+tournament+summaries

When I requested the summaries from PS, they sent me two, html files which I saved. One is for all the SNG's I have played the other for all the MTT's. When I save them, they save as firefox documents and open up in firefox, exactly like the screenshot in the second thread link I posted. One is user_tourneysplayername.html the other is user_tourneysS&G.html.

What I don't understand how to do is how to import this information into HEM. When I try to import a file, they aren't even showing up as an option to import. All my hands are there, all my tournaments played are there, it's just the summaries that I need to import now.

Could anyone shed some light on this for me? Do I need the summaries emailed to me by PS in a different format? Or is what they sent what I need? My HEM is up to date I believe, 1.10 beta 6.

netsrak
01-12-2010, 05:21 AM
Open the dialogue box for import file, navigate to the folder where your .html file is located. Enter *.html in the file name field of the dialogue box and press ENTER. Now you should see the files.

rip
01-12-2010, 06:47 AM
Oh yes that did the trick.

I was able to import them, just one small issue still.

It changed nothing.