PDA

View Full Version : Q: HUD, postgreSQL, etc

bearnet2001
09-21-2008, 02:07 PM
Just got the 15 day trial and need some help:

1. Is there a way to shrink the font down smaller in the HUD? I have it at Verdana size 8 and it's still way too big. PAHUD was able to get much smaller and I prefer a minimalist approach. Looking for an answer beyond choosing a different font btw.

2. Is there a way to get rid of the star that preceeds my stats (its used for making notes)? I hate that thing.

3. I'm new to postgreSQL databases. Is the database info stored locally? ie with access databases I had a several gig large file that I could find: is that the same with postgreSQL or is the gigs of data stored on a central server somewhere? If it's stored locally, why do I have to connect to the internet to use postgreSQL? Also if it's stored locally, where is the default location for the file and what should it's file type be (so I can find it)?

Thanks

fabio
09-21-2008, 02:47 PM
1. Yes, just type in the number you want.

2. We have a beta which has the option to disable the note icon.

3. Yes, the files are stored locally. You can find them at the destination you installed PostgreSQL, but you cant really do anything with those files. However, you can backup your database without any problems, we have a guide for that which can be found here: http://208.109.95.123/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=12

bearnet2001
09-22-2008, 02:46 AM
Thanks for your reply.

How do I go about getting the new beta (that allows me to remove the star in the HUD)? I have .03h right now and after searching can't find a beta download link.

Oh and another question: Is there a way to expand the pop-up in the HUD so that all the seats are properly accounted for? ie I play full ring and it just has stats for button, blinds, CO, MP, and it sums up the rest of the 4 seats into "EP". Is there a way to expand it so that it doesn't sum up all the first 4 seats into EP but rather shows each one individually?

morny