PDA

View Full Version : Copy selected hands to clipboard



Leviand
12-16-2009, 05:36 PM
Hello,
i've this problem: i suppose that's why i'm running windows 7.
I play on pokerstars.it , and when i copy a hand from "Data View" under the tourneys tabs, i get, for example, a text like this

PokerStars Game #36763578551: Tournament #222392158, €8.92+€1.08 EUR Hold'em No Limit - Level IX (300/600) - 2009/12/16 12:00:14 CET [2009/12/16 6:00:14 ET]
Table '222392158 1' 9-max Seat #5 is the button
Seat 5: ilcastellano (3766 in chips)
Seat 8: l.semenzato (4936 in chips)
Seat 9: Leviand (4798 in chips)
ilcastellano: posts the ante 50
l.semenzato: posts the ante 50
Leviand: posts the ante 50
l.semenzato: posts small blind 300
Leviand: posts big blind 600
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Leviand [3d 8h]
ilcastellano: folds
l.semenzato: raises 4286 to 4886 and is all-in
Leviand: folds
Uncalled bet (4286) returned to l.semenzato
l.semenzato collected 1350 from pot
l.semenzato: doesn't show hand
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 1350 | Rake 0
Seat 5: ilcastellano (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 8: l.semenzato (small blind) collected (1350)
Seat 9: Leviand (big blind) folded before Flop



As you see in the red text, there is a problem in "translating" that simbol, the €, into character. I think is something like a character set problem cause of windows 7, because i don't have this problem under windows xp, but i really don't know how to fix it.

I have the version 1.10 beta 3, the last one.

Thanks so much for help

Leviand
12-16-2009, 05:53 PM
Update:
i've tried some queryes from db, and as you can see the problem is in the db... the value is written wrongly. (Sorry for my bad english, i'm trying to do my best)
The db command is


-- Database: "HoldemManager"

-- DROP DATABASE "HoldemManager";

CREATE DATABASE "HoldemManager"
WITH OWNER = postgres
ENCODING = 'UTF8';
ALTER DATABASE "HoldemManager" SET enable_seqscan=off;


http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/61/screenhunter02dec162250.jpg (http://img707.imageshack.us/i/screenhunter02dec162250.jpg/)

fozzy71
12-16-2009, 07:55 PM
Which version of HM? Is the poker client and hand histories in English? Please www.7zip.org the hands and email them to me at fozzy@holdemmanager.net, with a link to this thread.

Leviand
12-17-2009, 04:09 AM
I have the version 1.10 beta 3, as i wrote in the first post.
Yes, both poker client and hand histories are set to english.
I'll send you the hh now.

Leviand
12-17-2009, 09:44 AM
I've fixed by my own with a trigger, i paste it here so you can use it for future users who will have the same problem.

Thanks anyway


CREATE FUNCTION replace_trash_w_euro() RETURNS trigger AS $replace_trash_w_euro$

BEGIN
NEW.handhistory := replace(NEW.handhistory,'€', '€');
RETURN NEW;
END

$replace_trash_w_euro$ LANGUAGE plpgsql;

CREATE TRIGGER eurosymbol BEFORE INSERT ON handhistories
FOR EACH ROW EXECUTE PROCEDURE replace_trash_w_euro();

jacopastorius
12-18-2009, 01:30 PM
I use the latest beta.
from the "data view" if i right click on a hand and select "copy selected hand history to clipboard", then i open block notes and copy that, i get wrong € symbol:


PokerStars Game #36850545662: Tournament #223004648, €4.46+€0.54 EUR Hold'em No Limit

Is there a way to fix this?

B-Money
12-18-2009, 03:18 PM
I just imported the hands from the email in Beta 4 and had no issues. (Windows 7)

Can you let us know if it is working in Beta 4 now? I don't see the fix in the beta update notes, but it very well could be fixed. If you can confirm it's still broken I'll forward the issue to the developer.

Thanks,
-B

fozzy71
12-18-2009, 06:51 PM
I use the latest beta.
from the "data view" if i right click on a hand and select "copy selected hand history to clipboard", then i open block notes and copy that, i get wrong € symbol:


PokerStars Game #36850545662: Tournament #223004648, €4.46+€0.54 EUR Hold'em No Limit

Is there a way to fix this?

I merged this in here, because they were quite similar.

Please www.7zip.org the hands and email them to me at fozzy@holdemmanager.net, with a link to this thread.

B-Money
12-18-2009, 08:09 PM
I use the latest beta.
from the "data view" if i right click on a hand and select "copy selected hand history to clipboard", then i open block notes and copy that, i get wrong € symbol:


PokerStars Game #36850545662: Tournament #223004648, €4.46+€0.54 EUR Hold'em No Limit

Is there a way to fix this?

Jacopastorius,
Thanks for the detailed instructions on what is wrong. I see the problem now and am forwarding the problem to the Developer.

Thanks,
-B

jacopastorius
12-19-2009, 03:38 PM
Jacopastorius,
Thanks for the detailed instructions on what is wrong. I see the problem now and am forwarding the problem to the Developer.

Thanks,
-B

ok, if there will be any news, post here, thank you!

jacopastorius
12-26-2009, 03:19 PM
I installed the latest beta but there still is this bug

B-Money
12-26-2009, 05:16 PM
I installed the latest beta but there still is this bug

This is a bug that doesn't affect any functionality inside of HEM so it's not a high priority bug. It is an issue and will be fixed soon. The holidays are here and we've done lots of changes to the GUI in HEM so we are extremely busy. Most of us were even working yesterday on XMAS. We'll get it, just give us a little time.

-B

Rvg72
12-28-2009, 12:23 PM
Hi, this is a unicode issue that affects people using certain regional settings / operating systems. Try finding an original hand history that has a Euro symbol and open the file using Notepad. You will see that it looks correct. Then open the same file with Wordpad and you will see that it looks exactly how it is being saved into the DB with those extra characters. Wordpad uses unicode and we need to as well to read other non standard symbols like letters with accents for example.

This problem only happens on computers using certain regional settings and possibly operating systems as well and is the same reason why ipoker and Stars euro hands worked in the hud when we tested it but did not work for some people.

Roy

jacopastorius
01-07-2010, 03:41 PM
so what could be the solution for this issue? i use an italian Windows 7 64 bit. I tried setting united states language and unicode but it still doesn't work

fozzy71
01-07-2010, 07:32 PM
so what could be the solution for this issue? i use an italian Windows 7 64 bit. I tried setting united states language and unicode but it still doesn't work

Try changing to English (Canada) and reboot. Reinstall your poker client using www.revouninstaller.com. Make sure you reinstall an English Client.

For the old hands try emailing their support staff. Pokerstars.com will gladly send you all your Hand Histories and Tournament Summaries anytime you ask.