PDA

View Full Version : HMsmall stakes 1.09 : I see only small pots



oldsinge
11-25-2009, 07:43 PM
Hi,
I just bought HM small stakes 1.09.
It is very frustrating because in my HM, I can only see hands involved in small pots.
I really can't find where does that come from.
I try to search on the forum and saw nothing.

I wanted to created a new database, but when I go to "options" "database management", there is a bug, and HM is closing.

If anyone can help me, it would be great !

fozzy71
11-25-2009, 08:35 PM
Under Vista and Windows 7 make sure UAC is disabled http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73 or else you must set \holdem manager\dbcontrolpanel.exe, holdemmanager.exe and hmhud.exe are started as administrator. Run the windows explorer and navigate to your Holdemmanager installation directory. Right click the executables and select "Run as admin" from the compatibility tab. Windows 7 you MUST set all the executables to always run as admin.

Please update to the latest version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmUpdate.exe

What do you mean by 'only see the small pots'?

oldsinge
11-26-2009, 06:30 PM
Hi,
The problem is on HM , in "cash games" reports" when I select for example
"overall",
I see only 45 hands, and I played something like 200 hands.
And there are only the hands involved in small pots. from 5 bb to 13bb. And I played 10 or 11 big pots.
So maybe the problem is only a basic setting excluding pots bigger than X bb.

Does it look like something you know ?


I have another problem : when I try to create a new database with "database management" HM is closing. And I see "DBcontrolPanel a cessť de fonctionner"
wich means in french "DBcontrolPanel does not work anymore"

Again, thank you if you can help me.

fozzy71
11-26-2009, 09:17 PM
Hi,
The problem is on HM , in "cash games" reports" when I select for example
"overall",
I see only 45 hands, and I played something like 200 hands.
And there are only the hands involved in small pots. from 5 bb to 13bb. And I played 10 or 11 big pots.
So maybe the problem is only a basic setting excluding pots bigger than X bb.

Does it look like something you know ?

Please make sure all filters are cleared. Does it show all the hands on other tabs? What site are the hands from?

Please update to the latest version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmUpdate.exe


Try to reproduce the problem in a new db.

*Try creating a new UTF DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=146
*Now import a small portion of your \HMArchive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=173
*If the new DB seems to work properly, you will want to import the rest of your archives to the new DB, export/import the hands from the old DB to the new DB, and export/import any player notes and tourney summaries - and then delete the old DB. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=21

Make sure you export/backup everything before deleting the old DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/forum/showthread.php?t=20754




I have another problem : when I try to create a new database with "database management" HM is closing. And I see "DBcontrolPanel a cessť de fonctionner"
wich means in french "DBcontrolPanel does not work anymore"

Again, thank you if you can help me.

Which Operating System, Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?