PDA

View Full Version : Early UO PFR

tiratrocos
10-27-2009, 06:57 PM
I'm new at cash games, so please bare with me (tho I've seen some vids and read a few forums).

In the starting hand chart for EP the range is around 8%. Coincidently that is exactly my early un-open PFR.

For my surprise the Early UO PFR optimal range is supposed to be from 13 to 19.5%. 13% is exactly (or around) the range for Middle UO PFR from the starting hand charts.

Am I missing something here?

Also, one other question: I'm playing at Ongame where obviously the dynamics of the table is different from PS or FT, which I assume have a tougher, or at least tighter, field and probably LB's database is most based on those sites (I'm playing NL30 btw).

Does LB has the poker network into consideration?

Lunatic973
10-27-2009, 11:22 PM
I'm playing at Ongame where obviously the dynamics of the table is different from PS or FT, which I assume have a tougher, or at least tighter, field and probably LB's database is most based on those sites (I'm playing NL30 btw).

The games are tighter on PS or FT, that's funny. They're the loosest of any of the sites.

Also I'd assume that LB ranges are optimal ranges based on holdem in general, and have nothing to do with specific sites. Adjusting to the players at different sites are going to be things that are player dependent.

tiratrocos
10-27-2009, 11:40 PM
The games are tighter on PS or FT, that's funny. They're the loosest of any of the sites.

Also I'd assume that LB ranges are optimal ranges based on holdem in general, and have nothing to do with specific sites. Adjusting to the players at different sites are going to be things that are player dependent.

You are not surprised to see an opening range of 13 to 19.5% from EP?

As I said, I've been raising 8% of the hands at Ongame and most pots I have at least one caller. if I raise more hell knows what will happen =)