PDA

View Full Version : Leak Buster review

vim23
10-01-2009, 07:55 AM
Hi after seeing all the arguments going on in some of the other threads on whether leak buster is any good or not i thought id give my opinion on the matter.

Background

I have been playing poker on and off for the past 3 years playing seriously for about a year and a half now. When i started playing seriously i joined several poker sites including lego poker and pokerzion, watching the videos etc. on these sites helped me alot and turned me from a loosing player at SnG's and cash game into a breakeven to small profit cash game player. About 4 months ago i noticed an advert to leakbuster on PZ so thought id give it ago.

Leakbuster

The first stage of the leakbuster package where you review your stats against the suggested ranges highlighted two major things, firstly i was raising far too much in the SB and also i was cbetting far to often (around 90%!) and double barelling too much.

This first stage rather than being the best bit of leakbuster (also the bit everyone is slating for not being dynamic) i used as a guide to point me to areas that i might have issues with.

the second part was reviewing my handhistory, using the guidance and custom filters provided by leakbuster i went straight into tackle the points that the stats had raised. Reviewing the hands i was playing from the small blind showd that by playing these weak holdings sometimes against multiple opponents OOP was losing me quite alot of money. Luckily this fix was pretty simple by refering to the hand charts (this was a good starting point, as i have got better and understand the table dynamic better i have been able to deviate from this guide when the situation is suitable)