PDA

View Full Version : HUD overlaping and making computer slow

SR1337
01-19-2012, 10:10 AM
Hello!

I've been using HEM for many months now and have had no troubles. But yesterday I decided to change my windows from Vista to XP pro. Did it and then installed pokerstars and hem again. But not yet the old hand histories. Now when I open tables at pokerstars and start auto import (hud), my computer becomes slow, and huds are overlaping each other. 45961 Like this. This has never happened before. Also with vista opening 16+ tables made my computer slower, but now it goes slow with even one table opened and hem running.

I am using the last hem version 1.12.09.

Any ideas whats causing this? How to fix it?

Thanks!

Patvs
01-19-2012, 09:35 PM
Which Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?

Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate.exe

For W7 and Vista you must set \holdem manager\dbcontrolpanel.exe, holdemmanager.exe and hmhud.exe are started as administrator. Run the windows explorer and navigate to your Holdemmanager installation directory. Right click the executables and select properties... then select "Run as admin" from the compatibility tab.

Add exceptions to the windows firewall for holdemmanager.exe and hmhud.exe, even if the firewall is turned off. If you have a 3rd party firewall, do the equivalent or uninstall it temporarily.

Make sure your video card drivers and windows auto updates are fully updated. Run a manual Windows Update and install all updates, including all .net framework updates. (update to Service Pack 3, etc.)

---

Setup the seating preferences: http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/34/PreferredSeating
Play on only one table. Move the HUD panels to the right positions--> click File--> Save Positions in TableManager.

SR1337
01-20-2012, 05:41 AM
Thank you for your response.

I am using Avira antivirus