PDA

View Full Version : New Serial No.

bent_zen
12-27-2011, 05:50 AM
Hi

A few days ago I downloaded version 1.12.08. When I tried to open HM, I was sent to the trial version, then to the Licensing Issues/New Serial code page.
When I tried to re-register I couldn't do it.

I've looked on the forums to try and resolve but can't.

I've attached (I think) reg.log files from Holdem Manager file as per other posts I've seen.

My original problem before the download was that I recently started playing Omaha and Omaha Hi/Lo tournaments, and when I tried to view results/data nothing came up. I know from reports that hands are being imported, when I viewed graph it showed No. of Tournaments on the bottom, but no data.

Thanks for your help

netsrak
12-27-2011, 07:00 AM
Please delete the license files as explained in the FAQ and try again: http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/24/I+Can%27t+Activate+%26+Register+Holdem+Manager#hem

The key you are using PRO-.... is not valid for Omaha - if you bought a Omaha Upgrade you should have received another key which you have to use.

bent_zen
12-27-2011, 09:46 AM
I had already tried this from info in forum posts:
1. Delete C:\Program Files\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\holdemmanager.exe.ldat (Program Files (x86) if you have the 64bit version)
There wasn't a holdemmanager.exe.ldat file to delete so I figured that wasn't the problem.

When I tried step 2 on your link (thanks for the quick reply by the way):
2 (XP Users can find the file at C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\AppData\XHEO INC\SharedLicenses\HEMGUI.lic)
I got as far as All Users, there's no app data file there. (excuse my lack of computer knowledge, I don't know what these files are)

Re: Omaha upgrade, I've had it for a year and a half, cash games worked fine, problem is just with tournaments. On the 'Licensing issues' page the Your Serial Number: is PR2-....

Does that help?
Thanks

Patvs
12-27-2011, 06:11 PM