PDA

View Full Version : Few questions from newbie

fash1k
12-20-2011, 02:34 PM
Hello. I have few questions & propositions but I am new in this NoteCaddy program, so, sorry if I ask stupid thing which is described in FAQ\Videos (I watched them all). So, lets start:

1. As I already said, the good idea to get ability not to start autocreation of notes on every start of HM2 because 9\10 when I restart HM2 I don't need new notes to be created. Nilaynilay knows about this idea, so, I think, it will be nice to have such function.

2. I have not bad PC (i5 750, 4gb of RAM, SSD). When I start HM2 with deleted NC notes, NC reads about 700 hands\sec when creating the notes (for all notes I use - about 10). If I make any editing to one of the definitions, NC adds it to tasks - delete old notes and create new. Okey, I start it, and after the notes have been deleted, it starts to read the db to search where to write new notes. The speed is 98 hands\sec now. For one definition, not for ten. In both cases my CPU is using for ~70%. Why the speed in 2nd example is in 10 times smaller? Now to have good speed I need to restart HM2 100 times per day.

2a. I was creating notes now like in 2nd example with speed = 90 hands\sec. I wanted to restart my HM2 (to get normal speed) and I clicked Stop. It is still reading the db and the speed is 85-95. Okey, I closed HM2. Wonna start it from my desktop - it says that HM2 is already running. I need to kill it in proccesses and then it's starting normally. But, you remember, that I deleted notes for one of my definition and now wonna create them with normal speed? How to do it? I have no pending tasks, the only way to do it is delete all notes, than close HM2, start it and NC will start working automatically with normal speed. So, I need to delete all my notes everytime if I change 1 letter in one of my definitions? This is not good.

3. 41681 Please, open attached file. I have 3 blue numbers their. I have 3 noob question: