PDA

View Full Version : Importing hands from emailed HH's at AP

beachbum
08-20-2009, 03:55 AM
I recently started playing at AP and have gotten about 16k hands in so far. Last time I checked, I noticed there were about 200 hands missing over this life time, and my results are off 1-2 buyins. The AP software has crashed my computer a couple times, so I know that's the cause of some of the discrepancy. I've updated to the latest Beta and reimported all of the processed files the other day too. It found some more hands by doing this, mostly from 7-2 tables, I think.

Anyway, I've gotten all my HH's emailed from AP but can't figure out how to get them imported into HEM. I'll cut and paste the raw text and save it in a .txt file, but HEM won't read a single hand. I'm sure there are formatting problems with the text.

So what can I do here?

fozzy71
08-20-2009, 08:23 AM
... I've updated to the latest Beta and reimported all of the processed files the other day too. It found some more hands by doing this, mostly from 7-2 tables, I think.....

Beta 26? The 7-2 tables are brand new and require you to use the latest beta for importing.

Please www.7zip.org the hands and email them to fabio@holdemmanager.net, with a link to this thread, and your forum name. It might be a good idea to send the original email/files from AP as well.

beachbum
08-20-2009, 03:33 PM
Well I downloaded/installed beta 24 the other day and that found some extra hands in my processed files. I just did the same thing with beta 26 and it did not find any new ones.

I'm not sure what hands you want me to email to you? There's a discrepancy of a couple hundred hands between what AP said I played and what HEM said I played. Also, my AP account balance (net of bonuses, etc.) differs a few buyins from what HEM said I made. I have no idea what those hands are or where they went.