PDA

View Full Version : Slowdown since 1.06

Soepgroente
08-19-2008, 02:34 PM
Hi! I've been using hold'em manager for a few months now, and where the HUD used to do fine on even as much as 20 tables it's now quite slow from 3 tables and up, completely freezing the computer regularly for several seconds if I play 5 or more tables to the point where I start to auto-fold hands... all since I've gotten 1.06.01 (used to run fine in 1.05 versions)

I'm running 1.06.01u at the moment, playing on full tilt & pokerstars and running windows XP with a dualcore 5200+, over 1gb of ram and a decent videocard (I forgot specs but it shouldn't be a dealbreaker since things used to be fine).

I've done the Vaccuum analyze database thing which has not helped... any suggestions what I can do to get the HUD to old speed again? Thanks in advance.

fabio
08-19-2008, 03:00 PM
Are you using multiple panels?

Mike chops
08-19-2008, 03:20 PM
Can you try playing just poker stars or just FTP. I'd like to know if changes I made to the pre-fetching code for Stars slowed your computer down or if it is something more general.

Soepgroente
08-19-2008, 04:22 PM
Are you using multiple panels?

I'm unsure what this means, should I make a screenshot of my players preferences window? I only have one profile of settings (default) if that's what it means. EDIT- found in FAQ, no I do not use multiple panels.

Doing some more testing, just opening the HUD slows down a lot already even when playing non hold'em tables. It doesn't speed up until i close Hold'em manager entirely. After that speed is smooth & normal again. (full tilt poker)

Latest observations with 1.06.01v.

IT Administrator
08-19-2008, 05:25 PM
I beleive he is asking if you are using Dual monitors. I run Dual 24' Samsungs and I get a little lag with 6 tables open.

Soepgroente
08-19-2008, 05:45 PM
I beleive he is asking if you are using Dual monitors. I run Dual 24' Samsungs and I get a little lag with 6 tables open.