PDA

View Full Version : Major difficulties with HEM

kk405
06-21-2009, 01:24 AM
I posted this on 2+2 and was asked to post it here as well...

First, expressing my bit of frustration with HEM and PT at the same time. The software is FAR too complicated to install, configure and use, and I am a 20+ veteran of the computer world. Secondly, the user manual and FAQ and lots of other so-called help pages that are written and designed to help, are simply written by a bunch of techies who seem to have decided to skip many steps in between their solutions. The fact of the matter is that once anyone installs HEM, the software should AUTOMATICALLY configure itself for let’s say the top 10 poker sites and begin importing ALL hand histories that a user MAY have on his/her PC, and the database should be usable once all this data is imported. This is a very simple and basic task that HEM should do right out of the box.

Now, I need help with my issue, and hope someone can post a solution, but as HEM people read this as well, I am hoping they realize that they can do a lot more to make their software significantly more user friendly right out of the box.