PDA

View Full Version : Z-order is altered by hold em manager HUD



SuperSized
09-13-2011, 06:41 AM
The HM HUD seems to overly aggressive when it comes to the Windows z-order. I ran some tests this morning and ran just the poker tables, added a simple AHK GUI based script, added TableNinja and the Windows z-order is fine. The AHK GUI is set to always be on top. When I add the HM HUD, the z-order seems to get altered and the AHK GUI is forced below HM and several pokerstars windows.

I have also tried this with HM2 and got the same results. Is this just the way HM HUD works, or is it something to do with my PC?



#SingleInstance

Gui -MaximizeBox -Resize -MinimizeBox +AlwaysOnTop +Caption
Gui, Color, 000000
Gui, Font, s20 cWhite, Verdana
Gui, Add, Text, vMyControl Center, ---
Gui, Show,, Tbls
;W90 H65
lasttables = -1

Loop
{
numtables := 0

;snippet will find all pokerstars windows
WinGet, id, list, ahk_class PokerStarsTableFrameClass,, Program Manager
Loop, %id%
{
numtables += 1
}

if (numtables != lasttables)
{
GuiControl,, MyControl, %numtables%
lasttables = %numtables%
}
Sleep 1000

}

return

GuiClose:
ExitApp

SuperSized
09-13-2011, 07:00 AM
I just did some more experimenting and found that the z-order is altered when the HUD opens, but if I bring the AHK GUI to the top it seems to stay on top. I haven't tested this extensively, but I presume it would continue to stay on top.

So why does the AHK GUI get forced down when the HM HUD opens?

fozzy71
09-13-2011, 08:38 AM
I have forwarded this question for level 2 support. We should respond again within 24 hours.

SuperSized
09-16-2011, 06:08 AM
Just a reminder that I haven't received any feedback on this yet.