PDA

View Full Version : RakeAmount seems to be bad



squalzen
06-03-2009, 02:53 PM
Hello

I was trying to add a customstats, the VIP points earned at Winamax an Ongame network rool.

On Winamax ongame networks the VIP points are calculated like this !

The miles

In cash game, every players having participated in the pot win 1.67 points per raked $
The maximum rake per flop is 3$
All player win the same amount of miles even if they have only paid the BB and even if they have fold at the flop.

Example: Pot 40$ -> rake = 2$ -> So every players having participed in the pot will win 3,34 Miles (2$ * 1.67).


The rake:

In cash game, the rake is 5%. It can't be more than 3$ on tables with more than 5 players whatever is the amount of the pot. On tables with 2 players the maximum amout raked is 1$. On tables with 3, 4 ou 5 players the maximum amount raked is 2$ per pot.

Also no rake are taken for all games that stops before the flop so no miles are given.
Rules like "No flop, no drop".


So to apply this to ongame networks room, we have to know the total raked amount per pot and multiply it per 1.67 (not our part but the total raked amount taken by the room)

or if HoldemManager doesn't calculated the good rakeAmount do it oursefl
(FinalPotSize*5)/100)*1.67


Looking the database the table POKERHANDS seems to hold the good data.
BUT For ongame network the RAKEAMOUNT in this room is NOT well defined. Indeed we don't have Potsize*5/100 = rakeamount !!!!

For example I'have done this SQL query

select handtimestamp, numberofplayerssawflop, potsize, rakeamount, potsize+rakeamount as potsizetot, (potsize+rakeamount)*5.0/100 as rakeCalc from pokerhands where site_id=9 and gametype_id = 9 and numberofplayerssawflop > 0 order by handtimestamp

And I don't find the result we should

For example


handtimestamp NbrPlrSawFlop potsize rakeamount potsizetot rakecalc
22/05/2009 14:30 3 225 5 230 11,50
22/05/2009 14:31 3 162 8 170 8,50
22/05/2009 14:33 2 1445 53 1498 74,90
22/05/2009 14:33 2 156 4 160 8,00
22/05/2009 14:35 3 48 2 50 2,50
22/05/2009 14:35 4 38 2 40 2,00
22/05/2009 14:36 4 190 10 200 10,00
22/05/2009 14:38 3 216 4 220 11,00
22/05/2009 14:39 3 162 8 170 8,50



So this doesn't return me a good value !

Stat GroupName="Default" ColumnName="OngameMiles" ValueExpressions="sum(case when PH.didvpip = TRUE or PH.PositionType_ID < 2 and PKH.numberofplayerssawflop > 1 then (((PKH.potsize+PKH.rakeamount)*0.05*1.67)/100) else 0 end) as OngameMiles" Evaluate="OngameMiles" ColumnHeader="OngameMiles" ColumnFormat="0.00" ColumnWidth="*" Tooltip="Ongame Miles" />


Could you please explain why the rakeAmount in the PokerHands table is not 5% of the totalpotsize ?

Is it calculated or imported from Winamax hands import ?

Pascal

morny
06-03-2009, 06:27 PM
The rake calculated in HM is dealt rake, we will be updating it in the future to include contributed rake and whatever methods any sites we support have

squalzen
06-03-2009, 07:30 PM
Thanks but...

So I don't use the rakeamount and use the potsize+rakeamount and multuiply it per 1.67 like this
(I take all games where I have entered money in, and which have not been fold before the flop)


Stat GroupName="Default" ColumnName="OngameMiles" ValueExpressions="sum(case when PH.didvpip = TRUE or PH.PositionType_ID < 2 and PKH.numberofplayerssawflop > 1 then (((PKH.potsize+PKH.rakeamount)*0.05*1.67)/100) else 0 end) as OngameMiles" Evaluate="OngameMiles" ColumnHeader="OngameMiles" ColumnFormat="0.00" ColumnWidth="*" Tooltip="Ongame Miles" />

But the result isn't good

Any idea to calculate the VIP point in ongame rooms ?

See here http://www.holdemmanager.net/forum/showthread.php?p=56052#post56052 for my question about stat reports

morny
06-04-2009, 04:27 PM
Escalated to Roy, hell respond asap