PDA

View Full Version : My HEM2 feedback and suggestions

WhatAStupidQuestion
08-10-2011, 11:00 AM
I was eagerly waiting for the HEM2 license code to arrive in my inbox but after trying the new software, I am walking away incredibly disappointed. I wasn't one of these people in uproar that you had to pay more, I would have been more than happy to pay for HEM2 if it had done things that I wanted from HEM1. But now I've played with it, I wouldn't say it is any better than HEM1, its possibly worse! But I have to keep in mind, it is still in Beta and I have been using HEM1 for like 3 years now so I might be stuck in my ways a bit. I am 'Desultory' on Pokerstars btw.

I am solely a cash game player so I didn't review any of the tournament stuff (because I never used it in HEM1) so therefore tourny stuff might be better in HEM2.

So i'll list [In order of importance] reasons for why it hasn't met my expectations and I'll suggest solutions to those problems(which may not be feasible because I know nothing about programming).

1)The major attraction of HEM2 over HEM1 for me was the 'vs hero stats' but these stats are just averages; 'average 3bet vs you'(from every position), 'average fold to 3bet vs you', 'average 4bet vs you' etc. Although they are vaguely useful to use as a comparison, I would by no means purchase HEM2 just for these pretty rubbish stats. I was hoping that the vs hero stats would apply as options for for ALL other available stats (ie 5bet vs hero, 6bet vs hero) OR at least from the different positions, ie '3 bet vs hero from button' or '3bet hero when in position' would be more useful.. I know you need quite a lot of hands on a villain in order to apply these well and that's probably why they have been left out. But if that's the case - why put a massive amount of ridiculous short term filters(that essentaill mean nothing but variance) into the reports section.