PDA

View Full Version : 1."Start Auto Import" problem. 2. should i transfer my database

antonyfriel
05-12-2009, 01:22 PM

i have been using HM for 6 months or so now and its been a great tool. recently though my laptop has slowed right down. for example. when i open HM and hit "Start Auto Import," it takes about 1hr and 30 mins to complete,
and is taking longer with each day that passes. why is this and what should i do?

also my tables are lagging a lot to the point where i cant continue without some serious maintenance. I am playing 8 tables 8 hrs a day so i guess my database is becoming quiet large. so far i have completed a Vacuum analyze which seemed to make little or no difference. what should i do?? i have a Buffalo MiniStation TurboUSB Portable Hard Drive (120gb), should i transfer my database there?

by the way, my laptop is a Sony Vaio TX1XP/B with 60GB Hard Drive, which will be replaced in due time but for the forseeable future i am stuck w it.

your help will be greatly appreciated

thanks

morny
05-12-2009, 02:15 PM
1) Can you attach your holdemmanager.config file from C:\Program Files\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\Config folder, when you say it takes ages to complete, were you mining overnight that there was lots of hands to be imported or something?

2) You may have a loop setup so ill know when i see the attached file, if its not that then you can also try the following http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmviewfaq.aspx?faqid=162

antonyfriel
05-12-2009, 02:40 PM
i have attached the file you asked for

and No i wasnt mining overnight
thanks

by the way

looking though a previous thread you mention deleting pg_log folder to free up space. i have just located mine and its 7gb. should i delete the contents of this folder??

in regards to my Q should i transfering my database to an external HD, if recommended can you please give a detailed explaination

A lot of Qs i know, thanks for your continued help

morny
05-12-2009, 07:43 PM