PDA

View Full Version : importing tournament summaries

jjdarling
07-24-2011, 03:45 PM
Hi,

I'm trying to set up my HM to import tournament summaries because I recently started playing a lot of rebuys. I've
followed this page: http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/441/Poker+Stars+Tournament+Summary+Setup, with
some success, however I can't get the tournament summary folder working for auto import, even though I've set it
up. I have managed to use the html/pokerstars support route to retrieve my old tournaments but the auto import is
not working so I cannot update any new tournaments.

Thanks for the help!

Patvs
07-24-2011, 07:38 PM
Re-read: http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/441/Poker+Stars+Tournament+Summary+Setup

Make sure PokerStars saves the summaries.
Add this folder as an auto import folder.

If lots of files are stuck in the import folders.
Manually move them to the archive folder and run a import from folder on the archive folder.
(also double check all your import folder settings, that you haven't created some sort of import-loop)

jjdarling
07-24-2011, 07:58 PM
I've ensured that the hand histories are being saved, and also added this folder as an auto import folder. It's only about 100 or so sng's that I've tried to import so I don't think the files are getting stuck. I've messed around a lot trying to get this to work and now my "configure auto import folders" looks like this:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Full Tilt Poker\HandHistory\Part-TimeTilter + subfolders
C:\Users\Justin\Desktop\CanadianEhce + subfolders
C:\Users\Admin account\AppData\Roaming\HEM Data\Hands (archive disabled)
C:\Program Files (x86)\GR88\history + subfolders
D:\Pokerstars tournament summaries\CanadianEhce + subfolders
D:\Tourneys CanadianEhce_files + subfolders
C:\Poker Application\UB\HandHistory + subfolders
C:\Program Files (x86)\PokerStars + subfolders

I also recently switched my computer to run in standard user mode, and made a separate admin account.

Thanks again!

Justin