PDA

View Full Version : Beginners layout for MTT and SnG

StrikingEagle
04-30-2009, 06:57 AM
This is a HUD layout I created for MTT and Sng, what I typically play.
any suggestions are welcomed as this is my first attempt at creating this.

here is a brief explanation of what I have and why:

Abbreviation Name
--------------------------
Pre-flop raise / Limp / Fold to 3-Bet
---------------------------------------
Donk Bet / Bet Flop / Flop CB / Fold to Flop CB
Flop
--------------------------------------------------
Aggression % / # Hands

I selected pre-flop raise and limp instead of VPIP for more accurate information. I'm amazed at how many people limp and how often.

I was interested in seeing how effective a 3-bet would be on individuals who fold to that type of bet. that's why that stat is there.

Donk bet is an interesting stat because it's making me aware of how often someone else bets before the official raiser.

The number of hands I like because I can tell if someone new was transported to the table (in case I didn't notice their arrival)

The rest are self explanatory.

I have color coded the stats to show red as danger warning, violet as high danger warning, yellow as caution, and green as go after them.

So, a HUD display with lots of red and violet is a person who is agressive and betting lots. sometimes their stack sizes reflect the results...lots of chips.

Someone with lots of green is passive and sometimes with smaller chip stacks.

Again if anyone has any suggestions or changes, I welcome your input.

Below is a photo of desktop with the HUD displayed. Hope this works.
Thanks in advance for your input.

http://image62.webshots.com/662/3/59/34/2307359340080722270BHTbxa_fs.jpghttp://image73.webshots.com/173/0/90/13/2900090130080722270REyuZY_fs.jpghttp://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww47/StrikingEagle/screenshot5_best_JPEG.jpg

StrikingEagle
04-30-2009, 08:58 PM
here are the parameters for the stats used in the HUD displays shown above.