literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122
Results 211 to 218 of 218
  1. #211
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pocapulpa View Post
    Played few hands on zoom (PS.it) to verify if new build works and it seems everything ok.

    Win 7 x64, UAC active as usual but admin rights assigned to PS client and HM2

    I use AVIRA, previous release needed to add "starscommunicator" in exceptions, with this release i don't have at all any exceptions in antivirus and windows firewall (windows defender deactivated, job already done by av) and it works without lags, at least for few hands
    Please try it for a bit more time because it worked at first for me too but then it freezes as usual

  2. #212
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    43

    Default

    its still not working for me

  3. #213
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Any idea what the latest update from PokerStars is about? Didn't install it ofc but I'm asking because I have the hope that it might fix zoom

  4. #214
    Senior Member _Loki_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    B/ham UK
    Posts
    2,856

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by numeritos View Post
    Any idea what the latest update from PokerStars is about? Didn't install it ofc but I'm asking because I have the hope that it might fix zoom
    Not enough information...
    Are you saying that your client offered you an update from PokerStars today?
    What are you playing on? [.eu, .dk, .it .com etc.]
    What PokerStars build are you on without updating? [Look in Help > About PokerStars]

    I'm on .com
    No update for me yet but not a surprise because .com gets it last
    My client is PokerStars 6 [Build 8420]

  5. #215
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by _Loki_ View Post
    Not enough information...
    Are you saying that your client offered you an update from PokerStars today?
    What are you playing on? [.eu, .dk, .it .com etc.]
    What PokerStars build are you on without updating? [Look in Help > About PokerStars]

    I'm on .com
    No update for me yet but not a surprise because .com gets it last
    My client is PokerStars 6 [Build 8420]
    Happened to a friend of mine. He has .com build 8420 as well. The update is not mandatory though.

  6. #216
    Senior Member _Loki_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    B/ham UK
    Posts
    2,856

    Default

    You don't say if your friend uses PokerStars .eu or .dk or .it or etc etc
    Which is it?

    Also [1] or [2] below... which is right?
    [1] He is on build 8420 and he's been offered a new PokerStars update which he's refused?
    [2] Or he's accepted the update today & he's NOW on 8420 after the update?

    Also bear in mind that if your friend changes something in PokerStars the software prompts for an "update" to correct any changes he [or his antivirus] have made to the s/ware. So not all updates are updates.

  7. #217
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by _Loki_ View Post
    You don't say if your friend uses PokerStars .eu or .dk or .it or etc etc
    Which is it?

    Also [1] or [2] below... which is right?
    [1] He is on build 8420 and he's been offered a new PokerStars update which he's refused?
    [2] Or he's accepted the update today & he's NOW on 8420 after the update?

    Also bear in mind that if your friend changes something in PokerStars the software prompts for an "update" to correct any changes he [or his antivirus] have made to the s/ware. So not all updates are updates.
    I did say he has ".com".

    It would be [1] but it's weird. I also have ".com" build 8420, just closed PokerStars (couldn't do it before since I was playing a few tables), ran PokerStarsUpdate.exe and it didn't offer me to update.

    When my friends ends his session he'll check once again to see if there actually is a new update

  8. #218
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Update to: 2.0.8175 Official Release Thread - PokerStars Zoom, PKR, Merge and more

    Please post in that thread if your (Zoom) HUD still doesn't work.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122

Similar Threads

  1. 2.0.0.8126 Beta Release Feedback Thread
    By fozzy71 in forum HM2 Releases
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-02-2014, 05:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •